Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed except that I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup since so many reviewers recommended that. I felt like there wasn't enough dressing when I was ready to serve it, so I whipped up another batch of the dressing and added half of it to the salad. I would caution you about toasting the sesame seeds. I felt like medium high heat was too high, at least on my gas range. Even though I stirred constantly, the seeds almost burned. I would recommend medium heat at the most...maybe even medium low. This is a good salad, and I plan to make it again. With the extra dressing, this salad would probably be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This sauce is Great! didn't have sesame seeds, used more sesame seed oil to accomodate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
good hot or cold! A new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious! Cut sugar to 1 T. and added garlic to dressing. Added spinach, red pepper strips, and grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just ate this for dinner. Very good. When I started out I also cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead. The rice vinegar I had was seasoned so I cut out the sugar. It didn't taste the way I had hoped so I went out & bought the plain rice vinegar. Added 1/3 cup and it was perfect - still without the added sugar. I added some sliced almonds and that was it. Very nice, cool dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed other's suggestions and only used 1/3 c. olive oil and I added yellow peppers and diced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Wonderfully awesome recipe! The kids asked for it in their school lunch. :-) Changes I made: Doubled the amount of pasta and used rotini, decreased amount of vegetable oil to 2 tablespoons, cooked 2 President's Choice Blue Menu turkey breast burgers (10 ounces total) and sliced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. My favorite is the version which includes garlic and parsley and spinach, but this is still a 5 star version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bskinner51207
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Just made this for the first time. I added peas and carrots and made it as a dinner. I served it warm. Man was it tasty!! I didnt change a single thing about the recipe and was very pleasantly surprised. Even my 2 year old gobbled it right up! I see lots of reviewers say that its yummy cold too. Im looking forward to finding out for myself tomorrow. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States