Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious. I only used a 1/4 cup of oil in the dressing and it was plenty. Added julienne carrots and sugar snaps peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I came home today and made this for dinner. It was great; made just as written except I cut in half. Just me and my husband. Its wonderful. I added pine nuts and it added a unique flavor to the recipe. I did not shredd the chicken I diced it before I cooked it and sautaed in sesame oil and butter; with garlic powder and season salt. Then chopped again - into small peices. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This is awesome! Don't make the mistake of tasting the dressing before putting it on the pasta and chicken. It tastes really strong alone but is great in the salad. I also added veggies. Versatile, light, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this salad again this weekend I am having leftovers today for lunch. this salad is even better the second day. It's always a hit. I add roasted asparagus chunks. I have also added peanuts and another time added toasted sliced almonds. Thank you for this light refreshing salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Simple yet so good! The dressing is perfect, if, like other reviewers said, you reduce the oil by a little bit. I also added some matchstick carrots for a bit of crunch and to sneak in some more servings of veggies. This is something I'll make a big batch of and pack for my workday lunches. Yummy, easy, satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this! I added some shredded carrots and peas as suggested by other reviewers, wonderful light salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I used this dressing to dress my Chinese style chicken salad, and found it to be absolutely delicious. A friend stopped by and tasted it and begged for the recipe, it's that good! Next time I will try the pasta salad, but from now on, this will be my Asian salad dressing of choice no matter what kind of salad I'm making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for my book club and it was well received. I added blanched sugar snap peas and blanched julienned carrots, and reduced the vegetable oil to 1/3 cup per one of the other reviewer's recommendations. I made it the night before to give the flavors a chance to blend (stirring occasionally the next day) and reserved a quarter cup of the dressing to mix in just before serving. I grilled chicken breasts and shredded those for the meat which added a nice flavor. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
My teenage daughter was craving a chicken salad to take for her lunch & this fit the bill perfectly. Held up well through a few days in the fridge so she could enjoy it more than once too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very Yummy!! I have been looking for an asian pasta salad that I can make ahead and take to work for lunch and THIS IS IT!! It keeps well, tastes great and with an addition of a package of brocolli slaw it actually feels pretty healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States