Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is an excellent dish. It is pretty easy to make. We served is at a large gathering and the guests raved about it. I would not change one thing about this recipe. I recommend using the "Ray's Chicken" recipe available on this web site for the chicken that this dish calls for,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cerroner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Next time I make this dish I'll tweak it by increasing the sauce and green onions and instead of using ground ginger, I'll use freshly sliced ginger and allow that to marinate in the sauce then strain it out later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We loved it! I added fresh broccoli to the pasta during the last minute of cooking and some slivered almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I had grilled chicken in the freezer so I thought we’d give this a try. I added red, green and yellow bell pepper strips to the salad, and after adding the dressing I topped each salad with wonton strips. This was good, but I wasn’t as keen on the dressing as I hoped I would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was ok, it didn't really have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this twice. First with whole wheat pasta and the second time with broccoli slaw instead of pasta (to cut down on the carbs, but ended up adding a pack of ramen noodles for added crunch. :-P) Both versions were yummy, yummy, yummy! Don't leave out the cilantro...it adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Used peanut oil, forgot the seeds, cut waaay back on the sesame oil (and I love the stuff!) brown sugar instead of white. It seemed a little to sweet for my taste, so squirted in some lime juice. even better the next day. Oh! I 1/2 the pasta but kept the sauce ingredients the same. Can add any raw vegies you like. No chicken, but I did have shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was really good. Great way to use up leftover chkn. I added sauteed red peppers for color and sweetness. Next time, I'll add snow pea pods carrots and celery. Very versatile...but my young kids said "no, thanks!" Ahhh kids. Well at least they used their manners...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was good but like all pasta salads, the noodles absorb much of the dressing. I make sure and add lots of veggies to make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This recipe is awesome and gives just the right balance between flavours. It's one of my most-used summer recipes... sometimes I add some chopped spinach if there's some hanging around, but it's great just as it is. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States