Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Made this recipe using Quinoa pasta and instead of 1/2 cup vegetable oil I used 1/3 cup olive oil and it was just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fabulous! I used 2 tablespoons of agave syrup instead of sugar. Gonna add 1 teaspoon cornstarch, and cook the dressing for a few minutes to thicken it up. I'll add the sesame oil after it cools because I've read that you're not supposed to cook sesame oil due to it's very low smoking point. Like another reviewer said, the cornstarch might thicken it up, so it clings to the pasta better. Other than that, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I didn't like it and my kids didn't like it, I think the taste was too subtle even though I let it sit for an hour after preparing it. My hubby did like it though, so I'll give it two stars for him. Too much prep for too little flavor, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I think the sesame seeds are what made this dish. I don't often use them but they gave an excellent flavor. Looking back at the ingredients, realized I left out the cilantro, one of my favorite herbs. Next time it will be even better! I also stirred in grated carrot; it'd be good with other fresh veggies, also.This ones's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We loved this - hubby says it's on the keeper list. I made it as directed, only I accidentally grabbed parsley instead of cilantro. Maybe that was good because my husband hate cilantro - I love it. Next time I'll add more veggies - tomatoes, mushrooms, zucchini, squash, onions, carrots, whatever - would be great. I may have added a little more chicken - it's what I had. I think beef would work, or maybe shrimp. The chicken was just right. The dressing is really good. I had some toasted sesame seeds, but I think I like them better when I toast them myself. Overall this is a fabulous recipe and one we will be having often! Oh, it's very easy and could be done ahead of time - important for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The first time I made this, I thought it was good. My family said they felt it needed a little more crunch. This time I added some fresh broccoli and roasted almonds and it's awesome! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Cut the oil in 1/2 and used evoo, added frozen peas, fresh snap peas and carrots and only used 1/2 the pasta....the flavor is good, but just a little too mild...leaves you wishing for a stronger flavor...maybe after it sits overnite? OK nope...seems even milder. Just not quite working for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great with salmon instead of chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I used all fresh ingrediants and boiled fresh chicken breast to shred. Yum can't go wrong if you like asian food. I think think this would be a great dish to share at a b b que. I will probaly be making this again. 5 stars yes !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States