Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We liked it. Nice change from the typical pasta salad. Went great with grilled chicken, I didn't add the chicken to the salad. I didnt have rice vinegar so i used apple cider vinegar and also added carrots and red bell pepper. I just love allrecipes.com keep these fab recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I tried this and did as some of the other reviewers suggested, decreased the oil. I added sliced baby carrots ( that I steamed in the microwave a little), fresh sliced pea pods, unsalted cashews, and sliced water chestnuts. I let the pasta marinate with some of the dressing for about 5 hours, then added the other ingredients and added the remaining vegetables and let that marinate another hour. We loved it! I thought the toasted sesame seeds really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was spot on. The Dressing was overflowing with flavor. All the ingredients complemented each other. Will build on this foundation. Will tweak a little to personalize. Perfect summertime salad to add as a go to side dish or main meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silentwarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was really excited to make this salad after all the super reviews, but I found in rather boring. I followed the recipe except for these suggestions in the reviews - less vegetable oil; add carrots and bell peppers. I will not be making this again and have deleted it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Huge hit! The flavors all meld so well together and I always get compliments on this not-so-ordinary pasta salad everywhere I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It needs something... We added other veggies like carrots and celery to add some substance to it. It was okay. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Nice flavour but odd combination. I followed the recipe exactly & wasn't pleased. This would be much better I think as a rice dish with beef. As is, it comes off odd & unbalanced. The spicing/sauce is lovely, just not with pasta & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Outstanding flavor. Needs more veggies. We would add broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illegally Downloading Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
LOVE this recipe. It has become my mom's favorite dish for me to make when i come and visit her. I never change a thing. The flavor is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atouchoflovelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States