Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It needs something... We added other veggies like carrots and celery to add some substance to it. It was okay. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Nice flavour but odd combination. I followed the recipe exactly & wasn't pleased. This would be much better I think as a rice dish with beef. As is, it comes off odd & unbalanced. The spicing/sauce is lovely, just not with pasta & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Outstanding flavor. Needs more veggies. We would add broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illegally Downloading Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
LOVE this recipe. It has become my mom's favorite dish for me to make when i come and visit her. I never change a thing. The flavor is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atouchoflovelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I served the recipe as written and it was delicious and everybody liked it. I even had to whip up another one on the spot as it was so popular that people were requesting seconds. I am making it this week for a party and will probably add some peas and peppers or other veggies. The dressing is so delicious anything would taste good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband is not a salad guy--and he had two helpings the first night, then two more for lunch the next day!At others' suggestions, I cut back on the oil a bit,added water chestnuts and sugar snap peas for crunch,plus subbed whole grain thin spaghetti for the pasta. This is a really excellent recipe that I plan to use again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used this as a main dish and served hot. I cut down the sugar a bit. Half the recipe was plenty for a meal for two with a bit left over for a lunch cold the next day. Love the flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I added some shredded carrot and I think some snap peas might be a nice addition. Cooked the chicken with Trader Joe's black pepper sauce brushed on. Added some sriracha to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 856) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States