Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I didn't like it and my kids didn't like it, I think the taste was too subtle even though I let it sit for an hour after preparing it. My hubby did like it though, so I'll give it two stars for him. Too much prep for too little flavor, I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I think the sesame seeds are what made this dish. I don't often use them but they gave an excellent flavor. Looking back at the ingredients, realized I left out the cilantro, one of my favorite herbs. Next time it will be even better! I also stirred in grated carrot; it'd be good with other fresh veggies, also.This ones's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We loved this - hubby says it's on the keeper list. I made it as directed, only I accidentally grabbed parsley instead of cilantro. Maybe that was good because my husband hate cilantro - I love it. Next time I'll add more veggies - tomatoes, mushrooms, zucchini, squash, onions, carrots, whatever - would be great. I may have added a little more chicken - it's what I had. I think beef would work, or maybe shrimp. The chicken was just right. The dressing is really good. I had some toasted sesame seeds, but I think I like them better when I toast them myself. Overall this is a fabulous recipe and one we will be having often! Oh, it's very easy and could be done ahead of time - important for my busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The first time I made this, I thought it was good. My family said they felt it needed a little more crunch. This time I added some fresh broccoli and roasted almonds and it's awesome! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Cut the oil in 1/2 and used evoo, added frozen peas, fresh snap peas and carrots and only used 1/2 the pasta....the flavor is good, but just a little too mild...leaves you wishing for a stronger flavor...maybe after it sits overnite? OK nope...seems even milder. Just not quite working for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great with salmon instead of chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I used all fresh ingrediants and boiled fresh chicken breast to shred. Yum can't go wrong if you like asian food. I think think this would be a great dish to share at a b b que. I will probaly be making this again. 5 stars yes !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it last night and loved it!! so simple so easy...tastes awesome and very fresh and healthy. i cut the vegetable oil by half, to redice its oilyness as well as to make it a bit more healthy. sesame oil too i added a little less than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very good. But then again, I love anything asian-inspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
half the oil. add just cooked carrots, peppers, peas. and halved cherry tomatoes. meat has to be really small - thinly sliced. good flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States