Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made it with chicken for salad as a meal and without chicken as a side. Great both times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Just finished making this recipe, it's a keeper! After reading other reviews used a little less oil and added baby corn and cabbage for a little crunch... otherwise followed recipe as written. Thanks for sharing ohines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I can't stop eating this stupendous dish. Well, I did stop once for a heart attack. Now I'm back and hope for no more inconveniences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this for dinner last night, it sounded a little bit iffy but I gave it a go anyway. I reduced the oil, added veggies, and otherwise kept the recipe the same. The pasta was so the wrong choice and the sauce was way too salty. My husband and daughter thought it was not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinwithladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Plentywood, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delish! I lessened the amount of oil like other reviewers have said. Kids liked it with just chicken, but I added the green scallions and thinly julienned cabbage that added a nice crunch factor. I will definitely make this again without hesitation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Great dish!! Cooked the chicken in a crock pot while at work to make assembly easier. I poured 1/2 of the dressing, again only 1/3 cup oil, over Bow tie noodles after draining to absorb the dressing. I also used Splenda and you really cannot tell a difference. This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was great but I made a few changes I love pasta dishes so I made this as a main dish as others said I cut the oil to 1\3 of a cup ad some veggies as bean sprouts snap peas and baby carrots and when I made the sauce I add a little chili paste and made about 1.5 batches of sauce. I cook the diced chicken then add my veggies except for the snap peas, add my sauce and finally the pasta and peas once I plated I drizzle a little siriacha and it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Add peanuts for a great flare to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe that is pretty and tastes delicious. I used the full amount of oil but would cut it down a bit next time for my tastes. I added in snow peas, chopped red bell pepper and sliced carrots. The cilantro is what makes this dish so don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States