Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made this a couple of times with lo mein noodles and fettucine noddles: both are excellent! We have had it warm at dinner and cold the next day at lunch, both are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Yum. I added shredded carrots for some color/texture and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was really good. Added a bunch of veggies. I would have given it five stars, but found the dressing to be a little bland. Can't wait to make it again and tweak it a little. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made this meatless by leaving out the chicken and putting julienned carrots and long beans in it. It has interesting flavours although I found it a little too dark from the soy sauce... But overall stii very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was great! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a smash hit with the whole family. Will be making a day ahead of time for any future potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great base recipe that is flexible based on ingredients on hand. I frequently substitute chopped, dry roasted peanuts for the sesame seeds. I generally cut back or omit the chicken and instead substitute broccoli slaw. I also cut back on the oil & make up the difference with water. I also substitute Splenda for sugar...very nice, crunchy side dish. Thanks ohines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Amazing recipe, definitely a keeper! Reduced oil to 1/3 C as suggested by other reviewers. Would rate higher if possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved it just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The only bad thing about this is I wish I made more of it! The flavor was delicious! We had this as a warm dish with the bow tie pasta; I seasoned and stir fried chicken strips, then added leftover bite sized pieces of pork roast. I added the sauce to the meats in the pan, added a tiny bit of crushed red pepper flakes to add just a little heat, then just stirred a few minutes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie824

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We're gluten, egg and dairy free, so I switched the soy with GF soy and switched the pasta with GF rice pasta, and it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States