Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I make this all the time and it is amazing! When I bring it to parties, people are in awe of how good it is. I never would have thought cilantro would taste so good with sesame oil and ginger. My son likes to substitute the chicken with sauteed tofu. I've also made it without the chicken and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Look out recipe box...there's a new family favorite topping the chart. Instead of giving you my variations, let me just thank all the reviewers who added so many great ideas to change up such a versatile dish despite how perfect it is all on its own. Chines, you are a genius and thank you for sharing such a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wow, after a hard day working in my garden this was ideal for a quiet night. Easy to prepare and full of flavour. Might try it with King Prawns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldbaldbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great flavor! Just tried this recipe and made a few adjustments. Like others I decreased the amount of oil to 1/3 c. I also decreased the soy sauce to 1/4 c. Added 1 crushed garlic clove for added flavor. Didn't have sesame seeds on hand so used toasted almonds. Definitely a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Add lemon juice, fresh ginger, serve raisins,nuts possibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Was left looking for more flavor. Okay, but next time I will revamp it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I don't understand all the raving reviews. I thought this was very bland and boring. I followed the directions, and added red and green peppers. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good, will make again and try some different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
The sauce for this is fantastic. I made this as just a pasta salad without the chicken and added 1 each diced red and green pepper for color. I also found if you make this a day or two ahead of time the flavors have time to blend together better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Love! However, made the dressing with olive oil which was overpowering. So I tried again with vegetable oil but just about 2T instead of 1/4c. It was perfect that way for us. I don't like anything too oily. May want to cut down on amount of pasta if you cut out oil though. Didn't seem that there was enough. Serve chilled and re toss before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States