Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Sub: Olive oil for veg oil. Use linguini noodles or Fettuccini noodles instead of bow ties. Use chunks of chicken instead of shredded. Add: pea pods, juilienned carrots/blanched, water chestnuts, or orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
followed receipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
One of our new family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was really good. i made it a little different, i reduced the oil to 1/3. i cooked chunks of chicken breast by sauting onion, garlic, ginger, one green hot pepper, mrs.dash, basil, oregano, onion powder and salt and pepper (all spices i have in my cabinet). after the pasta was cooked and strained i spooned the browned chicken in the hot steaming pasta and added a few tablespoons of the sauce i had prepared. i then sauteed finely chopped red peppers, carrots, corn, and green peas in the same pan. while the veggies were cooking i spooned some of the prepared sauce. finally when the veggies were cooked i mixed everything together and topped it with minced scallion and chopped cilantro. the cilantro gives it a lovely taste...it is very "wet" dish. i imagine when its cooled and refridgerated it will lose some liquid...it is definitely a side dish though. i just made a big pan of it and now i realize its nice to complement a main dish. not really a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This pasta is great! Very easy and fast to make. I held the chicken, added extra cilantro and cherry tomatoes. I also used only as much olive oil as needed to keep the pasta from sticking, 1/2 cup is overkill for sure! I've make this a few times now and it's delicious the next day as a cold leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I really liked this. It was easy and tasted even better the next day. Great idea for picnics/potlucks/bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Great recipe, very tasty & light. For me the dressing needed a bit more tartness, so for a 4 svg recipe I added the juice from 2 limes to the dressing. Added some sugar snap peas, yellow bell pepper, & some mandarin oranges. I say add whatever you enjoy, this recipe & its dressing work well w/most everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Used linguine, cut veg. oil to 1/3 c., didn't use cilantro, added some carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Best pasta ever, no changes need to be made. My family loves loves loves this. This is one of our favorite dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Love this pasta! We add more vegetables (celery, carrots, green beans from the garden) and serve it cold and it's the perfect dish for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States