Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Cut the oil in 1/2 and used evoo, added frozen peas, fresh snap peas and carrots and only used 1/2 the pasta....the flavor is good, but just a little too mild...leaves you wishing for a stronger flavor...maybe after it sits overnite? OK nope...seems even milder. Just not quite working for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great with salmon instead of chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I used all fresh ingrediants and boiled fresh chicken breast to shred. Yum can't go wrong if you like asian food. I think think this would be a great dish to share at a b b que. I will probaly be making this again. 5 stars yes !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMS25973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it last night and loved it!! so simple so easy...tastes awesome and very fresh and healthy. i cut the vegetable oil by half, to redice its oilyness as well as to make it a bit more healthy. sesame oil too i added a little less than mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was very good. But then again, I love anything asian-inspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
half the oil. add just cooked carrots, peppers, peas. and halved cherry tomatoes. meat has to be really small - thinly sliced. good flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Sub: Olive oil for veg oil. Use linguini noodles or Fettuccini noodles instead of bow ties. Use chunks of chicken instead of shredded. Add: pea pods, juilienned carrots/blanched, water chestnuts, or orange peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
followed receipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
One of our new family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was really good. i made it a little different, i reduced the oil to 1/3. i cooked chunks of chicken breast by sauting onion, garlic, ginger, one green hot pepper, mrs.dash, basil, oregano, onion powder and salt and pepper (all spices i have in my cabinet). after the pasta was cooked and strained i spooned the browned chicken in the hot steaming pasta and added a few tablespoons of the sauce i had prepared. i then sauteed finely chopped red peppers, carrots, corn, and green peas in the same pan. while the veggies were cooking i spooned some of the prepared sauce. finally when the veggies were cooked i mixed everything together and topped it with minced scallion and chopped cilantro. the cilantro gives it a lovely taste...it is very "wet" dish. i imagine when its cooled and refridgerated it will lose some liquid...it is definitely a side dish though. i just made a big pan of it and now i realize its nice to complement a main dish. not really a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States