Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jordan Bytnar
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
AMAZING One of my friends shared this recipe with me a few months ago and I lost it! Luckily for me, AllRecipes had several to choose from. This is a favorite in my household, my husband is always begging me to make this for him and he always asks me to make a bunch so he can have leftovers for work! I would definitely recommend if you like a zesty pasta dish. Note: I personally love to marinade the chicken overnight in some raspberry balsamic vinegar & brown sugar. Then pour the contents into a pan and cook @400° for 40 minutes. Perfect compliment to the sauce in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Excellent and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very good! I thought 1/4 C. Of sesame seeds was an odd, large amount but it's not and they add a nice crunch. I used a mixture of black and white sesame seeds for presentation. The dressing is very good but I used regular soy sauce (not light or low sodium) and thought it still needed about 1 tsp. of salt. I also reduced vegetable oil to 1/4 C. and doubled the sesame oil. I went without chicken to make this a side dish, and left out the green onions as DH does not care for them. I added 1 grated carrot and 1/4 C. sweet mini peppers, diced. Great as is and easy to customize and play around with different additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy to make and my boys loved it - a great combination. I used a prepared roasted chicken from the grocery store and added water chestnuts for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great flavour! I subbed julienned carrots, chopped snow peas, and reduced the oil to 1/3 cup instead. I will definitely make this again! Also, I used gluten free spagetti (cut into 4) and GF soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
delish added tons of other Asian veggies and doubled the sauce. served over fettuccine pasta yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Good base recipe to build your own dish from. We made it as is, but found it lacking flavor. Added some sweet chili sauce and it tasted much better. Still felt like sweet chili sauce was not the best addition, so we will keep exploring to find the best addition(s) to tailor to everybody's preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is so tasty. I subbed the the pasta for shredded zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I love this recipe, but I made several alterations to it. I added only about half the amount of vegetable oil and rice vinegar, and instead of using basic soy sauce I used Ponzu (soy sauce with a citrus flavor - there are a few kinds but I prefer the orange one with a little bit of lime) as well as Hoisin (which is like an Asian bbq sauce). I just add these to taste as I mix a little at a time into the salad. It may sound like an odd combination but it is really very good. I also added a little of each of the sauces to the chicken when cooking it. I also added red, yellow and orange bell peppers. The last time I made it I also just left out the ginger, I prefer the flavor of the sauces and having all that flavor all at once is too much, in my opinion. I have brought this to several parties in place of a basic pasta salad and everyone LOVES it! It is a great dish if you want something unique that is still not too "different" that it would scare people off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States