Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Really delicious and different. I'm making it for my mom next week when she visits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Great pot luck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
We had a contest at our family reunion for the best salad. I thought I would win with this one, but it was gone before the judges could sample it! I love the sesame flavor and the hint of sweetness. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
wonderful recipe. One of the best asian-style pasta salads I've ever tasted. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Really good. I sauteed the chicken in sesame oil, too, which gave it a really good flavor. It was slightly too oily for my taste...I would reduce the oil a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
Hi all. This looks great. Easy. Dying to try it. Question - Nowhere in the "preparation/method" section of this recipe did it mention when to add the 1/4 c. of toasted sesame seeds. When does that happen? Do you mix w/the vinaigrette? Add at the end w/the chicken and greens? HELP!!! Please advise! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This is very similar to my favorite recipe for chinese chicken salad. Instead of pasta, I use coleslaw mix and crushed ramen noodles. I add the flavor packets to the dressing mix and add cut baby corn, mandarin oranges and sliced snow peas when in season. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
To DIE for! I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup to make it lower in fat, added a cup of frozen cooked peas and 2 chopped Roma tomatoes for some veggies. Since I love cilantro so much, I increased it to 1/2 cup. The dressing was just amazing! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Delicious! Would even be good without the chicken for a vegetarian dish. I added grated carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States