Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was quite a hit at my house! I made it pretty much as directed except for adding in some cucumber and mini red pepper for color and crunch. It tasted great, although I split it and made half with cilantro and half without, and I think I will just skip the cilantro next time - the other ingredients provide plenty of flavor. A touch of chili paste gives it a nice little kick too, for those who like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good. I liked it best cold. Dressing is similar to the Asian Chicken Salad dressing on this site (which is amazing!). It was a little strange to eat the pasta dish after the salad being one of my all time favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The salad is marinating in the frig right now, but from what I tried it is good! I doubled the ginger and sesame seed oil in the recipe. I added orange pepper, water chestnuts and sugar snap peas. I would make this again. Looking forward to guests trying it to tell me what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just as so many people have said: This is a great recipe! It is very versatile and simple to make. Definitely a repeat in my house. My two and 5 year olds both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Excellent as is. I used spiral pasta and a whole rotisserie chicken. I will add more green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil for coconut oil, and the sugar for an equal amount of agave syrup. Next time, I think I will only do 1.5-2 T of agave; 3 was a little too sweet. The coconut oil worked perfectly. I made an equal substitution and microwaved the final mixture for 30 seconds and stirred to break up and melt the lumps. Shaking produced a nice homogeneous mixture. I also used roasted Korean sesame seeds, which gave it an interesting nutty flavor, and I didn't have to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We liked it. Nice change from the typical pasta salad. Went great with grilled chicken, I didn't add the chicken to the salad. I didnt have rice vinegar so i used apple cider vinegar and also added carrots and red bell pepper. I just love allrecipes.com keep these fab recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I tried this and did as some of the other reviewers suggested, decreased the oil. I added sliced baby carrots ( that I steamed in the microwave a little), fresh sliced pea pods, unsalted cashews, and sliced water chestnuts. I let the pasta marinate with some of the dressing for about 5 hours, then added the other ingredients and added the remaining vegetables and let that marinate another hour. We loved it! I thought the toasted sesame seeds really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was spot on. The Dressing was overflowing with flavor. All the ingredients complemented each other. Will build on this foundation. Will tweak a little to personalize. Perfect summertime salad to add as a go to side dish or main meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silentwarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States