Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this, including the kids!! This was nice and easy; we used a rotisserie chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was quite a hit at my house! I made it pretty much as directed except for adding in some cucumber and mini red pepper for color and crunch. It tasted great, although I split it and made half with cilantro and half without, and I think I will just skip the cilantro next time - the other ingredients provide plenty of flavor. A touch of chili paste gives it a nice little kick too, for those who like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good. I liked it best cold. Dressing is similar to the Asian Chicken Salad dressing on this site (which is amazing!). It was a little strange to eat the pasta dish after the salad being one of my all time favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The salad is marinating in the frig right now, but from what I tried it is good! I doubled the ginger and sesame seed oil in the recipe. I added orange pepper, water chestnuts and sugar snap peas. I would make this again. Looking forward to guests trying it to tell me what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just as so many people have said: This is a great recipe! It is very versatile and simple to make. Definitely a repeat in my house. My two and 5 year olds both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Excellent as is. I used spiral pasta and a whole rotisserie chicken. I will add more green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil for coconut oil, and the sugar for an equal amount of agave syrup. Next time, I think I will only do 1.5-2 T of agave; 3 was a little too sweet. The coconut oil worked perfectly. I made an equal substitution and microwaved the final mixture for 30 seconds and stirred to break up and melt the lumps. Shaking produced a nice homogeneous mixture. I also used roasted Korean sesame seeds, which gave it an interesting nutty flavor, and I didn't have to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We liked it. Nice change from the typical pasta salad. Went great with grilled chicken, I didn't add the chicken to the salad. I didnt have rice vinegar so i used apple cider vinegar and also added carrots and red bell pepper. I just love allrecipes.com keep these fab recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I tried this and did as some of the other reviewers suggested, decreased the oil. I added sliced baby carrots ( that I steamed in the microwave a little), fresh sliced pea pods, unsalted cashews, and sliced water chestnuts. I let the pasta marinate with some of the dressing for about 5 hours, then added the other ingredients and added the remaining vegetables and let that marinate another hour. We loved it! I thought the toasted sesame seeds really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States