Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
very good base but it definitely needs some veggies and some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
GREAT recipe. Made it as a dinner meal, but would work also as a "pasta salad" item for a potluck or gathering as well. Time consuming but not difficult; delicious. I cut down the dressing to about 3/4 of what it called for - next time I would possibly use even less of the oils, but would definitely cut back a tbsp of sugar and add a bit more soy sauce. Made enough for dinner for 2 plus a few servings of lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I loved this recipe so this is a keeper. I only use 1/4 cup of oil instead of 1/2 cup, added peanuts. I also cooked my chicken breasts with garlic salt and pepper instead of boiling it. It really added more flavor to the whole dish. I think I will add cooked broccoli and carrots to this recipe the next time when I make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved the concept, but found the sauce/dressing lacking any flavor. (No substitutions or ingredients omitted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I really thought this recipe was very good. Others commented on it being too oily so I did cut down on the amount of oil. I am a sesame oil fan though (a little goes a long way) so added a drop more than called for. I followed recipe otherwise and probably will be more adventurous next time, adding a few more ingredients such as sugar snaps, bok choy, or whatever else I have on hand. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made substitutions based on the ingredients I had on hand...for the dressing I just used powdered ginger instead and then added a clove of crushed garlic and for the pasta I used rotini pasta, cilantro, peas, shredded carrots, diced red onion, crushed red pepper flakes, chopped almonds and plum tomatoes! Delish! This makes a ton, lots of leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I make something nearly identical, but instead of chicken (which I may try adding at some point!), we use red pepper (diced), snow peas (cut into small diagonal slice), diced onion, and cashews, and serve cold. This is an amazing pasta salad. TRY THE CASHEWS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made this with ramen noodles instead of traditional pasta, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Tehako

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I make this all the time and it is amazing! When I bring it to parties, people are in awe of how good it is. I never would have thought cilantro would taste so good with sesame oil and ginger. My son likes to substitute the chicken with sauteed tofu. I've also made it without the chicken and it's just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Look out recipe box...there's a new family favorite topping the chart. Instead of giving you my variations, let me just thank all the reviewers who added so many great ideas to change up such a versatile dish despite how perfect it is all on its own. Chines, you are a genius and thank you for sharing such a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States