Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Use sesame oil instead of veg. Omitted tsp. s oil. Cut down on oil amount next time. A little to much dressing for pasta. I cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great starter recipe! Used apple cider vinegar, brown sugar and added minced garlic to the dressing. Added match stick carrots and celery for crunch and omitted the chicken as it was a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Incredibly disappointed with this recipe. Followed the directions to a T, but also took ideas previously submitted (reduced vegetable oil to 1/3 cup, added julienned carrots, and sliced pea pods). I had such high hopes what with so many others who adore this recipe, but no one at my house was impressed--including me. Not very flavorful or exciting. I also wasn't crazy about the cilantro in this dish. Perhaps I should have bought ginger root instead of using powdered? Now I have sesame oil and rice vinegar on hand for who knows what. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this, including the kids!! This was nice and easy; we used a rotisserie chicken and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was quite a hit at my house! I made it pretty much as directed except for adding in some cucumber and mini red pepper for color and crunch. It tasted great, although I split it and made half with cilantro and half without, and I think I will just skip the cilantro next time - the other ingredients provide plenty of flavor. A touch of chili paste gives it a nice little kick too, for those who like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Good. I liked it best cold. Dressing is similar to the Asian Chicken Salad dressing on this site (which is amazing!). It was a little strange to eat the pasta dish after the salad being one of my all time favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Absolutely delicious exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The salad is marinating in the frig right now, but from what I tried it is good! I doubled the ginger and sesame seed oil in the recipe. I added orange pepper, water chestnuts and sugar snap peas. I would make this again. Looking forward to guests trying it to tell me what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just as so many people have said: This is a great recipe! It is very versatile and simple to make. Definitely a repeat in my house. My two and 5 year olds both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Excellent as is. I used spiral pasta and a whole rotisserie chicken. I will add more green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI

Displaying results 41-50 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States