Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The flavor was good, but I think it needed more dressing. Next time I will double it. We did wait 24 hours before eating it, so maybe too much got absorbed by the pasta. Also, I will reduce the amount of pasta and increase the veggies: shredded carrots, snow peas, green onion, red peppers, maybe water chestnuts. It just came out a little dry and bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was OK...but not as flavorful as expected. I added more soy sauce afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made for my sons baptism, the adults loved the spicy edge to it, the kids not so impressed. Eyed most of the ingredients instead of measuring and let it chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is great! Even my picky teenagers ate it. I used pulled chicken from a store-bought rotisserie. I also added shredded carrots and broccoli for vegetables. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I made this, this afternoon, put it in the fridge and then ran some errands. When I got home I tasted the salad and, it's so good I couldn't stop eating it! I followed the recipe with the exception of taking advice from previous reviews and cutting the oil back to a third of a cup, I used part vegetable and part EVOO, I used fettucini pasta, and rotisserie chicken, also added a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes. This was easy, quick, and excellent! Next time I may add extra veggies, but it's wonderful just the way the recipe is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe. I followed the advice of other reviewers and reduced the vegetable oil to 1/3 cup. I used Asian stir-fry noodles in place of bowtie pasta and threw in snap peas, baby corn and julienned carrots. The sauce is very flavourful and tastes even better the next day. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved the recipe. I did use less vegetable oil and added shredded carrots. Instead of bow tie pasta, I used a mixture of whole and spinach linguini. Will be making this again many times over for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yes! Loved it. Easy to fix. Great flavor. You may use whatever pasta you have on hand and it will still be delicious. I like the bow tie pasta if you have company coming. You may also want to try this with shrimp as well as the chicken. Chicken was great but I can also see this with fresh shrimp. My whole family loved it which is really great. Make extra for the next day. One of the best quick fix recipes I have had in a long time. We left out the cilantro and added 3/4 c. of small peanuts. I served frozen green whole beans with it that added color on the plate and complimented it very well. Slices of fresh pineapple rounded out a dish that could be enjoyed by either family or company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scomfortx100
Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Yummy and so fresh and light. Didn't use all the dressing. Used shrimp instead of chicken, threw in some leftover red bell pepper and lots more cilantro since I love it..can definitely add whatever veggies you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I had some cooked chicken and cilantro to use so tried this. We had it tonight and ate it warm. Super easy and quick to throw together and yummy. I used linguine and added shredded carrots, pea pods and chopped red pepper. Made the rest as described in recipe. It kind of tasted like Phad Thai. I like sesame taste and thought this was too mild in that regard, however, i want to see what it tastes like tomorrow after cooled and had a chance to settle overnight. Would be great topped with chopped peanuts or cashews!! Hubby loved it and had 3 helpings!! Great for a summer meal. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe. Update: Had it cold tonight....even better!! Son ate 2 helpings saying delicicious, delicious. You could taste the sesame a bit more but I am going to increase the sesame oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States