Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was spot on. The Dressing was overflowing with flavor. All the ingredients complemented each other. Will build on this foundation. Will tweak a little to personalize. Perfect summertime salad to add as a go to side dish or main meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silentwarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was really excited to make this salad after all the super reviews, but I found in rather boring. I followed the recipe except for these suggestions in the reviews - less vegetable oil; add carrots and bell peppers. I will not be making this again and have deleted it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Huge hit! The flavors all meld so well together and I always get compliments on this not-so-ordinary pasta salad everywhere I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It needs something... We added other veggies like carrots and celery to add some substance to it. It was okay. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Nice flavour but odd combination. I followed the recipe exactly & wasn't pleased. This would be much better I think as a rice dish with beef. As is, it comes off odd & unbalanced. The spicing/sauce is lovely, just not with pasta & chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Outstanding flavor. Needs more veggies. We would add broccoli and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illegally Downloading Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
LOVE this recipe. It has become my mom's favorite dish for me to make when i come and visit her. I never change a thing. The flavor is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atouchoflovelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I served the recipe as written and it was delicious and everybody liked it. I even had to whip up another one on the spot as it was so popular that people were requesting seconds. I am making it this week for a party and will probably add some peas and peppers or other veggies. The dressing is so delicious anything would taste good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My husband is not a salad guy--and he had two helpings the first night, then two more for lunch the next day!At others' suggestions, I cut back on the oil a bit,added water chestnuts and sugar snap peas for crunch,plus subbed whole grain thin spaghetti for the pasta. This is a really excellent recipe that I plan to use again and again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States