Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The salad is marinating in the frig right now, but from what I tried it is good! I doubled the ginger and sesame seed oil in the recipe. I added orange pepper, water chestnuts and sugar snap peas. I would make this again. Looking forward to guests trying it to tell me what they think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Just as so many people have said: This is a great recipe! It is very versatile and simple to make. Definitely a repeat in my house. My two and 5 year olds both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Excellent as is. I used spiral pasta and a whole rotisserie chicken. I will add more green onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I substituted the vegetable oil for coconut oil, and the sugar for an equal amount of agave syrup. Next time, I think I will only do 1.5-2 T of agave; 3 was a little too sweet. The coconut oil worked perfectly. I made an equal substitution and microwaved the final mixture for 30 seconds and stirred to break up and melt the lumps. Shaking produced a nice homogeneous mixture. I also used roasted Korean sesame seeds, which gave it an interesting nutty flavor, and I didn't have to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We liked it. Nice change from the typical pasta salad. Went great with grilled chicken, I didn't add the chicken to the salad. I didnt have rice vinegar so i used apple cider vinegar and also added carrots and red bell pepper. I just love allrecipes.com keep these fab recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I tried this and did as some of the other reviewers suggested, decreased the oil. I added sliced baby carrots ( that I steamed in the microwave a little), fresh sliced pea pods, unsalted cashews, and sliced water chestnuts. I let the pasta marinate with some of the dressing for about 5 hours, then added the other ingredients and added the remaining vegetables and let that marinate another hour. We loved it! I thought the toasted sesame seeds really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This recipe was spot on. The Dressing was overflowing with flavor. All the ingredients complemented each other. Will build on this foundation. Will tweak a little to personalize. Perfect summertime salad to add as a go to side dish or main meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silentwarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was really excited to make this salad after all the super reviews, but I found in rather boring. I followed the recipe except for these suggestions in the reviews - less vegetable oil; add carrots and bell peppers. I will not be making this again and have deleted it from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Huge hit! The flavors all meld so well together and I always get compliments on this not-so-ordinary pasta salad everywhere I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystallynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
It needs something... We added other veggies like carrots and celery to add some substance to it. It was okay. Not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States