Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Added to much oil, should have read the reviews. Added Cajun and baked at 400 for 15 then broiled for 4. Finished it off with frying a little and can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Stradley
Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This recipe was okay - I ate it but my husband wouldn't because it calls for too much oil. The seasoning is excellent, love the sesame seeds. Make sure you reduce the amount of oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious, and the flavor is a perfect complement for almost any type of grilled food. I used 2 smallish zucchinis, and perhaps could have reduced the olive oil a bit, but the recipe is truly just fine as written. (The liquid on the cookie sheet after baking is water from the zucchini, not exess oil.) We will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Did enjoy this and my husband really liked it, too. I did halve the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. I really liked the Parmesan and sesame seeds combo. I usually love spicy, but in this case didn't much like the addition of cayenne. Maybe sesame and cayenne OR Parmesan would be more to my taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The sesame and parmesan just didn't work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Kind of bland in my opinion. When I reheated the leftovers in the oven the next day I added another few tablespoons of parmesan cheese and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I quartered them and threw them in a grill basket on the grill. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this with dinner tonight. Thought it was very good. Mixed Zuchhini with crookneck squash for a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used four small zucchinis sliced 1/2 inch. I did use about 1/4 cup of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and about two tablespoons of sesame seeds, less olive oil and added some fresh chopped basil for extra flavoring. I baked on my stoneware baking pan at 415 since I was baking some chicken also. They browned up nicely in 20 minutes, and were the perfect amount of tenderness, not mushy at all. Very easy and great tasting, the little bits of crunchy cheese and sesame seeds were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States