Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I added a can of black beans and a can of chickpeas to the recipe to make it a main dish instead of a side dish. I doubled everything except for the zucchini and it turned out great. The beans and zucchini were coated with a flavourful, crisp coating that my husband and I both enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was tasty, but if I had made this with only one zucchini it would have been far too greasy. I made it with 5 and it was even still a little oily. I used fresh parmesan cheese and it tasted yummy with the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
As someone who is really not fond of zucchini, I must say this was a very nice side dish. I only used 1 tablespoon of olive oil, and the next time I make this recipe, I'll try using olive oil cooking spray instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My kids loved this recipe and they aren't real big on zucchini. I made it as a side with my Thanksgiving Dinner for something alittle different. We felt that this recipe had a hint of an oriental taste to it which gave the meal a nice twist. I will definitley do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
the zucchini was flavorful and easy to make. i used 2 zucchinis and the oil was a little much, so i'd cut back a lot on the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Great idea! My kids loved this but I did make some changes. Instead of olive oil, I used two tablespoons of low cal Italian dressing to save on fat and calories. My kids do not like sesame seeds so I left them out. I baked them in a deeper dish instead of in one layer and, of course, that takes longer. My kids loved it and so did I -- I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Very flavorful. Doesn't make a whole lot, perhaps the zucchini I bought was too small. My roommate and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious!! Great way to use up all that "wonderful" zucchini from the garden and the whole family loved it. As noted I cut down on the oil in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was good zucchini with a very strong sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This dish was excellent even without the sesame seeds (I didn't have any on hand). I also substitued garlic pepper seasoning for the garlic and cayenne pepper. It was just the right mix of spices. Next time will try reducing the amount of olive oil a bit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States