Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I am thrilled to find a new zucchini recipe. I doubled the recipe and baked it at 400* on a baking stone. First for the 10 min. that other reviews talked about needing to do, then had to add the additional 10 min to finish cooking and they were slighting browned,l'dente and delicious. I'm not sure if the difference was the doubling or the stone or that ovens heat differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good.. I didn't have any sesame seeds but other than that, followed the recipe as written and it was super. Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Sadly, this didn't turn out as hoped, despite having read the reviews regarding mushy/soggy issues and adjusting the ingredients accordingly. It turned out fairly tasteless. Too many sesame seeds, too much oil, and wrong cooking times/temps - I don't think I'll be making this again, but thank you for letting me try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
We served this at our wedding and everyone raved! I reduced the amount of cayenne to appease all tastes. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the serving size is way off. I had to use almost 15 pounds of zucchini (more than the adjusted recipe called for) for 40 people and still didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
So easy and so yummy! I didn't have the sesame oil, so I just didn't use any, I also didn't use a full 2T of olive oil, closer to 1. I didn't think that it would work after I dumped all the ingredients into the bowl and ended up with a paste of sorts. I threw in the zucchini and mixed it up and was surprised that the paste stuck to the zucchini. It did have a little bit of a kick to it, I'm a whimp, so next time I think I'll do less cayenne pepper. My 3 year old and 1 year old loved it, I loved the sesame flavor! Thanks for the recipe, I'm always bored with zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I cant believe how good these were!! So simple and healthy. A great way to prepare zucchini. Make sure you dont over cook these. I kept mine in the oven for 10 mins and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent. I will need to cut the zucchini thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean-0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
The only thing I would change is to reduce the garlic salt or use garlic powder instead. With the parm, it was a tad too salty for us. Other than that, we cannot wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Only 1 tablespoon of olive oil (as suggested by others) Added Black Beans (as suggested) Only baked for 12 mins....really great. Keep, family including 3 year old loved. Couldn't be easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
The flavor of this was really good but baking in the oven didn't give me the parmesan cheese crust that I was hoping for. Ended up finishing them in the skillet so next time I think I'll just cook the zucchini that way. And probably won't add the sesame seeds next time either - I didn't think that they added that much. It was the combination of the sesame oil, garlic, and parmesan cheese that made it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States