Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is really wonderful! I followed others' advice and baked for only 12 minutes instead of the 20 minutes called for in the recipe. I also doubled the recipe and it served 5. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this so much that I couldn't wait to make it again. Everyone loved it both times. I am not "a cook" and it was so easy. My only caution would be that if you are going to increase the recipe as I did the second time, use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I did not care for the sesame seed oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
The Zucchini and Parmesan are wonderful together - I also broiled for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
So good! I did what other reviewers suggested and used way less olive oil. I used about a tablespoon, but I think next time I'll use a bit less. Also like other reviewers, I baked at 375 for 10 minutes, then broiled to give it a nice crisp top. Yum! I stuck all ingredients in a small Tupperware and shook it around to get everything coated nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was good! I had to cook it at 400 for about 20 minutes but maybe my pieces were a bit big. I did need to use all the oil called for but I think my zucchini was larger than "medium" and I added sweet onion slices too since we love onions. I did sprinkle a little salt since my I didn't have garlic salt just garlic powder. A nice light summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is by far the best zucchini I've ever had. It was the perfect blend of spices. I did use less olive oil and cut my zucchini into 1/4" slices. Then I baked for 10 minutes instead of 20. They came out crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. So so good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I really liked this recipe. The flavor is awesome. I also did not use as much olive oil. However, my zucchini was mushy in the middle. Maybe I cut the chunks to big. I baked at 450 for 10 minutes then broiled on high for about 3 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I use 2 zucchinis, 4 tbsp. parm cheese, and the rest according to the original recipe. I found the original recipe had too much olive oil, so this is what works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Amazingly delicious. Half the suggested amount of olive oil is all that is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States