Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Really really excellent side dish- I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil, I didn't add cayenne (Kids) and I used a touch more oil- when I got it on the baking pan I sprayed some oil on it using the oil pump from pampered chef- can't stand PAM, sorry, but tastes like plastic. anyways this was very good and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what went wrong - I used double the zucchini and all the same ingredients the same, but it was so spicy it was nearly inedible (and we like spicy food). Might try it again, minus the cayenne - not sure what happened!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I thought this had great potential. I used 6-7 smaller zucchini squash so I was not sure if this equalled 1 medium zucchini. The rest of the ingredients/measurements I followed almost exactly, but I only added @1 Tbsp olive oil and I used lots of sesame seeds. Next time will omit entirely and use only sesame oil. I cooked for @15 minutes then broiled until golden brown. Was surprised how well the flavors blended. Will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Sigh, I was so excited to try this. I wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent! I can't wait to make this again! I would not change any of the ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I took the suggestion of other reviewers and used only one tablespoon of oil and baked it 10 to 12 minutes, and it came out perfect. My husband even commented on it and snapped up the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
So easy and so yummy. Will probably make it again tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was very good. I like baking vs. sauteing. Easy and quick. I used two zucchini and reduced the amount of oil. The cooking time was fine for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was good, not great. The flavor was good, but I wanted better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I am looking for a crispy zucchini which this is not. I would make it again because it does have a good flavor. The only time I made it my changes were: 1/4" slices of zucchini, 1 Tbsp olive oil, 450 oven, bake 10 minutes, and broiled to try to make crisp. Perhaps the 400 oven for 20 minutes as the recipe says (rather that the reviewer's suggestions that I used) is the better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States