Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I thought this had great potential. I used 6-7 smaller zucchini squash so I was not sure if this equalled 1 medium zucchini. The rest of the ingredients/measurements I followed almost exactly, but I only added @1 Tbsp olive oil and I used lots of sesame seeds. Next time will omit entirely and use only sesame oil. I cooked for @15 minutes then broiled until golden brown. Was surprised how well the flavors blended. Will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Sigh, I was so excited to try this. I wasn't impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Excellent! I can't wait to make this again! I would not change any of the ingredients at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I took the suggestion of other reviewers and used only one tablespoon of oil and baked it 10 to 12 minutes, and it came out perfect. My husband even commented on it and snapped up the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
So easy and so yummy. Will probably make it again tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was very good. I like baking vs. sauteing. Easy and quick. I used two zucchini and reduced the amount of oil. The cooking time was fine for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This was good, not great. The flavor was good, but I wanted better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I am looking for a crispy zucchini which this is not. I would make it again because it does have a good flavor. The only time I made it my changes were: 1/4" slices of zucchini, 1 Tbsp olive oil, 450 oven, bake 10 minutes, and broiled to try to make crisp. Perhaps the 400 oven for 20 minutes as the recipe says (rather that the reviewer's suggestions that I used) is the better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is really wonderful! I followed others' advice and baked for only 12 minutes instead of the 20 minutes called for in the recipe. I also doubled the recipe and it served 5. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I loved this so much that I couldn't wait to make it again. Everyone loved it both times. I am not "a cook" and it was so easy. My only caution would be that if you are going to increase the recipe as I did the second time, use less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States