Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
What a great combination of flavors. I am not creative and I dont know how to combine spices that work together and that is why I come to this website. I had just picked a zucchini from my garden this morning and looked at this webpage and this recipe jumped out at me. I threw in a handful of cherry tomatoes from my garden also. It made for a nice little lunch. It was so good and left my wanting more. Hurry up garden, produce me some more zucchini and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
WOW, this is GOOD! I doubled the recipe, but used only 3 TBS of the olive oil. I will try cutting it even more next time. I agree with other reviewers that you only need to bake it for 10 min; maybe could have even got away with eight min. I love how quick and easy this dish is too. **Made this again and accidentally forgot the cheese, it was still delish and nobody even noticed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have had this recipe saved for some time, but only today got around to making it. All I can say is wow! Fpr once I made practically no changes except that I sauteed it on the stovetop, not wanting to heat up the oven on a hot summer day. I toasted the sesame seeds in the oil until very lightly browned and then added the rest of the ingredients except the cheese. I also used Jamie Oliver's Szechuan Pepper Herb Mix which I love rather than rather elderly cayenne powder. The secret is in cooking the zucchini until just tender and then adding the Parmesan. Served with braised pork chops. There was barely enough for two of us, so my husband was left with a scant spoonful (his fault for not coming to eat when it was ready). This will definitely be a favorite all summer long, with the mounds of zucchini our garden produces :) T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I was so proud of myself for branching out with this recipe. I have never been interested in eating zucchini, but I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did. As a non-zucchini eater, I totally give this 5 stars. I loved it, and will cook it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Easy to make, simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was very good. The only criticism I have with this recipe is the cooking time - way too long. Even though I cut my zucchini into larger chunks, they were overcooked in 15 minutes. I did cut the oil and parmesan in half, but kept everything else the same, well... except the number of servings - two of us polished off the whole thing without a problem. Obviously we liked it, and I will definitely make it again. Next time I think I'll bake this for 10 minutes and slip it under the broiler to give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I used 3 zucchinis and tripled the rest but did not use the cayenne pepper. Cooked for 10 minutes at 400 then broiled at the end for 5 minutes. Could not stop eating them. Might make smaller pieces next time as some one else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
WAY good!! Just watch cooking time. I don't like my zucchini limp. Sliced into rounds and cooked about 10 minutes or less, quick broil at end to brown tops. Really my favorite zucchini now, and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I can't even tell you how much we love this recipe; I think it is my favorite on this site! We usually make waaaay more than the recipe calls for, tripling the oil/season mixture and using about 6 zuchs. I use my slicer to slice the zuch into thin round slices and we spread it out thin on a round pizza sheet. After it bakes for 20 mins I put on the broiler and brown it up. The thin slices get crispy and delicious! We never get tired of eating this dish. I think I could eat it every day! I would rate this at 10 stars if that were possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Really really excellent side dish- I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil, I didn't add cayenne (Kids) and I used a touch more oil- when I got it on the baking pan I sprayed some oil on it using the oil pump from pampered chef- can't stand PAM, sorry, but tastes like plastic. anyways this was very good and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States