Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used four small zucchinis sliced 1/2 inch. I did use about 1/4 cup of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and about two tablespoons of sesame seeds, less olive oil and added some fresh chopped basil for extra flavoring. I baked on my stoneware baking pan at 415 since I was baking some chicken also. They browned up nicely in 20 minutes, and were the perfect amount of tenderness, not mushy at all. Very easy and great tasting, the little bits of crunchy cheese and sesame seeds were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Drizzled HALF the olive oil, added remaining ingredients as stated, & baked for HALF the time. Delicious! I LOVE this recipe. Will use all the time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved the flavor and ease of this recipe. I cooked ours for only 12 min and like some other reviewers thought they were still a bit too soft; however, I did have them sliced into 1/2" slices. Would cook for 8 mins and then perhaps broil the tops to brown next time? Overall an easy, flavorful recipe--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy. Adds flavor with out covering up the taste of the vegetables. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was great, but I based on other reviews, I, too tweaked the ingredient amounts. I used 5 zucchini, 1 Tbl. olive oil, just a pinch of cayenne (personal preference), and kept the other ingredients the same. I baked at 350 on an ungreased cookie sheet for 12 minutes. Perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I give this 4 stars because of needed modifications. The oil should be halved. I made it as stated and it was WAY too much. I also only cooked for 10 minutes and then broiled under high until golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great side dish, although preparing only 1 zucchini is kind of ridiculous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Good, but too salty. I will change from garlic salt to garlic powder next time, or 50/50 them. Also, the cayenned pepper was warm (which I like). I didn't think that much would be warm, but my children did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was really good. I actually doubled everything except I used one zucchini and one yellow squash!! Delish!! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good, forgot the sesame seeds but it was still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States