Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
We enjoyed this--per other reviews, I used half of the oil and more zucchini. The taste is strong but good--it was great to add yet another flavor to zuchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
OK, I admit to changing the directions,,, I couldn't see how 2 tb of oil would make something thin enough to toss and coat after adding all the other ingredients. So I mixed the oils, brushed the slices and tossed all the other items and sprinkled on top... the zucchini was oily and unpleasant feeling. A little too much cayenne when made this way. Won't try again, I like just plain grilled zucchini w/a little seasoning sprinkled on, no oil and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was fantastic! Great weeknight vegetable! Was so simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Excellent! I used 2 small zucchini, 2 small yellow squash and 1/4 large sweet onion cut into wedges. The cayenne was perhaps a little zippier than I would have preferred but husband loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This dish was excellent even without the sesame seeds (I didn't have any on hand). I also substitued garlic pepper seasoning for the garlic and cayenne pepper. It was just the right mix of spices. Next time will try reducing the amount of olive oil a bit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was good zucchini with a very strong sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious!! Great way to use up all that "wonderful" zucchini from the garden and the whole family loved it. As noted I cut down on the oil in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Very flavorful. Doesn't make a whole lot, perhaps the zucchini I bought was too small. My roommate and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Great idea! My kids loved this but I did make some changes. Instead of olive oil, I used two tablespoons of low cal Italian dressing to save on fat and calories. My kids do not like sesame seeds so I left them out. I baked them in a deeper dish instead of in one layer and, of course, that takes longer. My kids loved it and so did I -- I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
the zucchini was flavorful and easy to make. i used 2 zucchinis and the oil was a little much, so i'd cut back a lot on the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States