Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
OK, I admit to changing the directions,,, I couldn't see how 2 tb of oil would make something thin enough to toss and coat after adding all the other ingredients. So I mixed the oils, brushed the slices and tossed all the other items and sprinkled on top... the zucchini was oily and unpleasant feeling. A little too much cayenne when made this way. Won't try again, I like just plain grilled zucchini w/a little seasoning sprinkled on, no oil and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was fantastic! Great weeknight vegetable! Was so simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Excellent! I used 2 small zucchini, 2 small yellow squash and 1/4 large sweet onion cut into wedges. The cayenne was perhaps a little zippier than I would have preferred but husband loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This dish was excellent even without the sesame seeds (I didn't have any on hand). I also substitued garlic pepper seasoning for the garlic and cayenne pepper. It was just the right mix of spices. Next time will try reducing the amount of olive oil a bit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This was good zucchini with a very strong sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Delicious!! Great way to use up all that "wonderful" zucchini from the garden and the whole family loved it. As noted I cut down on the oil in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Very flavorful. Doesn't make a whole lot, perhaps the zucchini I bought was too small. My roommate and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Great idea! My kids loved this but I did make some changes. Instead of olive oil, I used two tablespoons of low cal Italian dressing to save on fat and calories. My kids do not like sesame seeds so I left them out. I baked them in a deeper dish instead of in one layer and, of course, that takes longer. My kids loved it and so did I -- I will make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
the zucchini was flavorful and easy to make. i used 2 zucchinis and the oil was a little much, so i'd cut back a lot on the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
My kids loved this recipe and they aren't real big on zucchini. I made it as a side with my Thanksgiving Dinner for something alittle different. We felt that this recipe had a hint of an oriental taste to it which gave the meal a nice twist. I will definitley do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States