Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very Tasty! I took the advice of others and reduced the olive oil, thank goodness because I thought it was too much even reduced! I have made it several times and am using more sesame oil instead for the flavor and adding more cayenne for the kick. The kids balk sometimes, but us grown ups love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My boyfriend loved this recipe! I like my zucchini to be a little bit firmer, so I cooked it for about 12 minutes. I sprinkled it with paprika before putting it in the oven to give the appearance of browning. It was awesome! Thanks Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
delicious, I throw all ingredients in a zip bag and shake to cover well! Party Pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I didn't have any sesame oil on hand, so I omited it. It was still tasty though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This one's gotten rave reviews from all my friends. I also cut the olive oil in half, and add a bit more sesame seeds. I find it works best to coat the zucchini in oil, then sprinkle on the other ingredients and mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I used only the sesame oil, for flavor, and it was more than enough. 20 minutes seemed to long for me. It was too soft for me. I like mine more on the crisp side. Maybe stir-frying would work better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
My husband thought the cayenne taste just overwhelmed the flavor in this recipe. If I ever made it again, I'd use only one Tbsp. oil & reduce the amount of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This recipe got me many praises when I served it for Thanksgiving dinner. I sliced the zucchini lengthwise in small strips for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Wonderful option. Very flavourful, although a bit oily. I will cut the olive oil the next time and there will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I really liked this recipe. My husband scarffed this one down and he doesn't even like zucchini. As with other reviews, it did seem a little oily. Will for sure make this one again except with a little less oil next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States