Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This would rate 5 stars if it weren't for the fact the cooking time was off. This was a very tasty blend of ingredients, and was attractive to serve, but at 20 minutes the zucchini all but turned to mush. What a shame. I would suggest checking this after 10 minutes, then adding a minute or two as needed until your desired degree of tenderness. Twenty minutes, I believe, would be way too overcooked for anyone. It lost both color as well as flavor, and the mushy texture is unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I cooked this without the sesame and it was still tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
VERY good! I may have added a bit too much cayenne (my husband's eyes nearly jumped out of his head) but after he adjusted to the heat, he loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Excellent recipe comes out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I wanted the zucchini to stay really crisp so I stir fried the zucchini with all the ingredients except the parmesian cheese instead of baking. Once done I added the parmesian and served. My husband and I both liked it and we normally don't like veggies. Next time I would cut back on the amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very tasty. 3 out of 4 family members commented on how good it was. I only cooked it for about 10-12 minutes and that was plenty. That kept it from getting mushy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I left out the cayenne (don't really care for spicy vegetables) and I sprinkled some shredded romano on top, which browned beautifully. If you like this recipe, you've GOT to try it with asparagus. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I really like the cayenne/sesame mix - I thought it would taste too Asian with the sesame oil, but it didn't at all. There were "too oily" complaints, so I just added more zucchini (4 instead of 1 zuc) and an onion (based on an earlier reviewer), so it was perfect amount of coating for all the veggies. Will be making again. I bet this would be great to cook on the grill too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I tried the ziploc bag toss recommendation, and I think it's a great way to save a mixing bowl from the dishwasher. Just make sure you leave out the sesame seeds because they stick to the inside of the bag. I had to sprinkle more on top once I put the zucchini on the pan. I altered the quantities of oil and spices as well as the baking time to suit my tastes, and I really liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States