Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I really liked this, but feel the cooking time is off. I cooked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and 5 minutes on broil. They were perfect and absolutely delicious! The cayenne lends a nice bite. For a special touch, sprinkle extra parmesan after pulling out of oven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Honestly, if someone offered me a plate of zucchini or a piece of cardboard, I would have to think about it; I am just not a fan of the veggie. This recipe has changed my mind forever about that! I used less oil and only baked it for about ten minutes and then ran it under the broiler to brown it up a bit. This is so good that I doubt very much that one medium zucchini would feed four people as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I tried this on the recommendation of a Cooking Friend, and it was great! I did use 5 small zucchini instead of one and kept the measurements the same for the rest of the ingredients; for us the amounts were perfect. I baked at 425 until brown & crisp. We loved the cayenne & the sesame oil additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
The flavor was good but these were mushy and had a horrible texture. The cooking time is way off. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe has a nice blend of flavours. It tastes nice with the zucchini (fresh from my garden;) ) I added fresh garlic (2 cloves)instead of garlic salt and reduced the baking time by only 5 min. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Great ingredients and flavors- bad directions! If you cook these at 375 for 20 mins you will have SOGGY zucchini! I would recommend 375 for 10 mins and a few mins under the broiler to get it browned. Overall, a good recipe! I'll definitely make it again, with the above adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
The sesame oil flavor was delicious. I didn't measure anything and I must admit that I'm a sucker for pan-fried zucchini, so after baking it for about 10 minutes or so, I dumped into a hot frying pan for a few minutes. I don't think this recipe will serve 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
My husband and I thought this was great and he doesn't much care for zucchini. Instead of the garlic salt I used minced garlic. I tried the bag suggestion and I didn't care for it, it left to much of the ingredients behind. I also added more Parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe was very good. The only reason i didn't rate it a five was because of my own stupidity. The recipe was great but it really needs paired with a good red meat. I had it with almond rice and mango skewers (from this site) And it was too spicy! I love spicey food. But next time i think i will cut the cayenne pepper in half. But it was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Goss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was a great recipe. It might have been a little too oily so next time i will cut down on at least the olive oil. I loved teh sesame and parmesean combination. I will definitely be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States