Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I liked the flavor, but did not care for the sesame seeds. The texture of the seeds really took away from the dish. I will make again, but just omit the seeds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I was surprised how good these are. They did turn out to be a little more mushy that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This gets five stars with the revisions on oil amount and cooking time. I minimized the spice, too, since we're not up for spicy food. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is really good! I did cut the olive oil to 1 Tbsp. and used yellow summer squash instead of zucchini. Mine cooked in about 15 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Have never had anything like this before, would cut the pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Love these! I used half the amount of cayenne pepper and there was plenty of kick. Next time I make these I'm going to flip them over half way through. One side was crunchier than the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was ok, I think the recipe calls for way too much oil. I thought it would end up kind of crunchy but it was just really soggy and oily. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely awesome!! I did cut down on the oil and instead of red pepper I used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning. I followed the cooking suggestions of another reviewer and baked at 450 for 10 minutes with 1 to 2 minutes under the broiler. I usually have lots of zucchini to give away but after I found this recipe I don't think I will be giving away as much!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice flavor. After reading reviews, I just watched the cooking time as I thought 20 minutes was way too long also. I broiled the last minute or two and they came out perfect. I would cut the oil down next time as I thought it was a little too much. Hubby really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I really liked this, but feel the cooking time is off. I cooked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and 5 minutes on broil. They were perfect and absolutely delicious! The cayenne lends a nice bite. For a special touch, sprinkle extra parmesan after pulling out of oven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States