Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I liked the flavor, but did not care for the sesame seeds. The texture of the seeds really took away from the dish. I will make again, but just omit the seeds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I was surprised how good these are. They did turn out to be a little more mushy that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This gets five stars with the revisions on oil amount and cooking time. I minimized the spice, too, since we're not up for spicy food. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This is really good! I did cut the olive oil to 1 Tbsp. and used yellow summer squash instead of zucchini. Mine cooked in about 15 minutes. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Have never had anything like this before, would cut the pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Love these! I used half the amount of cayenne pepper and there was plenty of kick. Next time I make these I'm going to flip them over half way through. One side was crunchier than the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was ok, I think the recipe calls for way too much oil. I thought it would end up kind of crunchy but it was just really soggy and oily. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hgrether

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Absolutely awesome!! I did cut down on the oil and instead of red pepper I used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning. I followed the cooking suggestions of another reviewer and baked at 450 for 10 minutes with 1 to 2 minutes under the broiler. I usually have lots of zucchini to give away but after I found this recipe I don't think I will be giving away as much!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Nice flavor. After reading reviews, I just watched the cooking time as I thought 20 minutes was way too long also. I broiled the last minute or two and they came out perfect. I would cut the oil down next time as I thought it was a little too much. Hubby really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I really liked this, but feel the cooking time is off. I cooked mine at 375 for 10 minutes and 5 minutes on broil. They were perfect and absolutely delicious! The cayenne lends a nice bite. For a special touch, sprinkle extra parmesan after pulling out of oven. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States