Sesame Parmesan Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This recipe was easy and delicious, and the flavor is a perfect complement for almost any type of grilled food. I used 2 smallish zucchinis, and perhaps could have reduced the olive oil a bit, but the recipe is truly just fine as written. (The liquid on the cookie sheet after baking is water from the zucchini, not exess oil.) We will definitely be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Did enjoy this and my husband really liked it, too. I did halve the oil, but otherwise followed the recipe. I really liked the Parmesan and sesame seeds combo. I usually love spicy, but in this case didn't much like the addition of cayenne. Maybe sesame and cayenne OR Parmesan would be more to my taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane442

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The sesame and parmesan just didn't work well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Kind of bland in my opinion. When I reheated the leftovers in the oven the next day I added another few tablespoons of parmesan cheese and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I quartered them and threw them in a grill basket on the grill. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made this with dinner tonight. Thought it was very good. Mixed Zuchhini with crookneck squash for a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used four small zucchinis sliced 1/2 inch. I did use about 1/4 cup of freshly grated Parmesan cheese and about two tablespoons of sesame seeds, less olive oil and added some fresh chopped basil for extra flavoring. I baked on my stoneware baking pan at 415 since I was baking some chicken also. They browned up nicely in 20 minutes, and were the perfect amount of tenderness, not mushy at all. Very easy and great tasting, the little bits of crunchy cheese and sesame seeds were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Drizzled HALF the olive oil, added remaining ingredients as stated, & baked for HALF the time. Delicious! I LOVE this recipe. Will use all the time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved the flavor and ease of this recipe. I cooked ours for only 12 min and like some other reviewers thought they were still a bit too soft; however, I did have them sliced into 1/2" slices. Would cook for 8 mins and then perhaps broil the tops to brown next time? Overall an easy, flavorful recipe--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States