Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I add diced yellow or orange peppers and small bite sized pieces of sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Was a great dish !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Stovall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe was super easy to make and the result was delicious! I added crushed peanuts which gave some additional flavor... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Oscar Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
this was really yummy we added some diced veggies that we steamed first to the dish. the little small asian corn, some peas and some carrots. You could easily add protein to this dish too. It was so good that the kids all took the left overs to school and work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Smith Szoke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Not a big fan of this. I added vegetables (bok choy, broccoli, mushrooms, leeks).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by PINKTAMI
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Kids love this! I love this! Hubby loves this! I subbed canola oil for the safflower because I didn't have it. Also threw into the sauce shredded carrots and chopped bok choy and steamed/cooked down for a few minutes and it is awesome! Next time will add some chicken. We like it room temperature or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I just came back from a potluck and these were on the menu. I searched out the person who brought them and asked for the recipe and I was not surprised when she told me that she got the recipe here. These noodles are addictive! I cannot wait to make them myself. She made the recipe exactly as written, with the addition of some steamed broccoli and mushrooms sauted on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent added extra veggies per reviews suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Easy, quick, and delicious. I add snow peas. My husband likes it with shredded chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was excellent, with a tangy, sweet, spicy flavor. Based on previous reviews, I reduced the sugar to 3T, used more sesame oil (6T) and less regular oil (2T of grapeseed oil), and added small slivers of red pepper and minced garlic. I also put the cooked pasta into the sauce after it boiled, so it could soak up all the liquid. I sprinkled it with lots of toasted sesame seeds, green onion, and chopped cashews when serving. I think you could add many different small vegetables, and increase the sauce, and still maintain the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 462) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States