Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This makes a wonderful light lunch. I've tried a few similar recipes and I like this dressing the best. I used thin whole wheat spaghetti, and I had some pea pods and cilantro on hand so I tossed that in too. I didn't have chili sauce on hand so I used 1 t chili oil and 1 t red pepper flakes. Next time I might add a few more veggies, like edamame and bean sprouts, to make it more nutritious and filling. I ate it hot but I think it would also be delicious as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This really is good! I also added grated ginger and think chopped peanuts might be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was awesome. I had to make a few substitutes just because of items on hand, but basically the same recipe. Did follow other reviews and lessen the sugar and add a little corn starch. Glad I did. The only real change I made myself was to saute some small bits of broccoli, carrots, celery and zucchini. I added it when I combined the noodles and sauce. It was fantastic. Thank goodness we have leftovers and will have that cold tonight. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great taste, but next time I make this, I'll be more careful to get the sauce thickened - came out like soup this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I know people don't like to read reviews when people modify the recipe, but in this case, I had to do it. I would have rated the recipe probably a 3 star only if I would have made it as is. First, I did sub the safflower oil for canola oil because I didn't have any on hand. But I also reduced it to 3 T. I read reviews where people recommend 4 T but honestly, even with just 3 T, I thought it was pretty oily. Next time I make this recipe, I will bring it down to 2 T. Considering there's also an extra 2 T of sesame oil, we're not missing any oil by reducing it. I don't know how people can enjoy it with that much oil in it, especially when keeping the 6 T. Besides the oil, I also reduced the sugar to 3 T and that was perfect. When cooking the sauce, I heated the canola oil and then added the garlic and cooked for about a minute to let the flavor come out. Then I added the rest of the ingredients (except for the sesame seeds and green onion). End result: yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Let's just say I would never try this recipe again. It wasn't the recipe of me. In my opinion, the ingredients just didn't go well to together. It was way too sweet and had a weird after taste. One good thing about this recipe is its quick and easy to make. Other than that......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this recipe for dinner and I have to say at first glance of the ingredients I was skeptical. However, after tasting the end result it was very good. I would have to say the next time I make this I will cut the safflower oil in half because 6T of oil is actually 1/2 cup of oil and there is an additional 2t of sesame oil also, which is just way too much oil. The other ingredients are a good combination of flavors. I also added some grated fresh ginger (not too much, as these are sesame noodles), red peppers, and broccolli. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
very good I used vegtable oil and also used hoison sauce. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States