Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very tasty ... I followed the suggestion to cut both vinegar & sugar down to 4 Tbls & simmered fresh broccoli during the last 5 minutes with the pasta. I also added a cup & a half of fresh baby spinach as the cooked pasta & sauce were combined. The warmth of everything wilted the spinach to perfection! This is definitely a recipe that I'll keep on hand. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
We love this recipe with just a couple of subs. I do start with a couple Tbs of EVOO and in place of the chili sauce, I use Chinese Hot Oil (Please, only a smidgen!!). I've often added cut up chicken tenders (stir fried)and it is easily a delicious meal! Come to think of it...sounds like dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Very good, though I will reduce the sugar slightly next time because it was a bit too sweet. I sautéed some tofu and added it for some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Let me put it this way - my step-son, who has been in the restaurant business for years, said "this might possibly be the best pasta I have ever eaten." Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Casual Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Oh...My...Gosh!!! One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
this came out tasty.. i used angel hair pasta.. brown sugar and regular vegetable oil for the safflower oil.. used garlic chili paste for the chili sauce and doubled it.. and didn't bother with the sesame seeds or green onion but i'm sure they would have been a wonderful addition.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My family has decided to eat vegetarian at least 3x week so I've been trying all sorts of new recipes, including this one. We thought it was pretty good with two very minor changes; we ate it hot for dinner and cold the next day leftover for lunch. I added steamed broccoli & cut baby corn to add texture, color and a serving of vegetables and substituted canola oil for the safflower oil because that's what I had. My husband said it was 'too slippery' however to eat with chopsticks & there was quite a bit of leftover juice in the bowl. I may cut the liquid portion next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My local gourmet deli makes a noodle dish like this, and I have been crazy to find a recipe to duplicate it. This is IT! OMG... so good. Like everyone else I made changes... lowered the amounts of sugar, oil and garlic. Skipped the chili sauce... hubs is sensitive to spicy. Added 2 cans of Costco/Kirkland chicken breast, 2 cups frozen peas, 2 cups of julienned carrot, and 2T minced ginger. My linguine only came in a 13 oz pkg rather than 16 oz, but it still made a large bowlful. Next time I think I'll break the linguine noodles in half prior to cooking so it's more "friendly" to eat. Thanks for this perfect, fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is the same recipe to a noodle dish I would always order as a kid. It was at a cute little Japanese restaurant and since the cook moved, I never thought I would eat this again. The only changes in the recipe that I made are: - no garlic (had to go somewhere later) - no onion (same reason) - no chili sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States