Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Fast, easy, and delish! i swapped out 1/3 of the safflower oil for Olive Branch's Lime Infused Olive Oil. Added shrimp and veggies cooked in my wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Oh wow! This was delicioussss! Everyone raved about it. We cut the sugar in half, 4 tablespoons of safflower oil and rice wine vinegar instead of 6. Cut the sesame oil in half because it's a very strong flavor. 1 tablespoon chili sauce and added 2 tablespoons mirin. We adjusted for our taste and it worked out great, but honestly even if we didn't adjust this recipe (other and the sugar) I'm sure it would be delicious. Oh and yea we used 9 ounces of FRESH pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I added chopped chicken thighs and some other veggies that I steamed. Personally, I thought it was going to be a little on the oily side but it turned out great. Thanks for another good recipe to add to my box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This pasta is really good, the sugar gives it some sweetness, I think I will add tofu next time. I didn't have rice vinegar so I added white wine vinegar which had the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Added bokchoy and some other veggies and halved the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
We enjoyed this! I used brown sugar instead of white and chili garlic sauce. I did add some grated ginger as I was adding it to the marinade for my chicken. After I removed the pasta from the water, I boiled a large head of fresh broccoli flowerets for a few minutes until tender. I wish there had been leftovers because I wanted to try it cold, so I guess I will have to make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Very tasty! I added broccoli and water chestnuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Halifax, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
A nice dish to serve with 'Sweet, Sticky & Spicy Chicken' from AR. It is a very basic noodle recipe with lots of flavor. The next time, I think steamed vegetables would really enhance the flavor of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I also added stir fried napa cabbage and shitake mushrooms and sprinkled cilantro leaves after adding sauce. This was really an easy yet delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBoogie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was an easy to make and flavorful noodle recipe. I did a couple of things differently from the original recipe. Fresh broccoli florets were added for that vegetable element. I added a little bit of minced ginger. This can be enjoyed warm or cold depending on your mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States