Sesame Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was so good. Served it with the crock pot chicken and everyone loved it. Thanks for another good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent! I made a few minor adjustments to suit our tastes, but we will be having this this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good. Hubby, 10 month old and 3 yr old loved it. Made as suggested by recipe but added a bit of water and cornstarch at the end. Also cooked veggies prior to making sauce and threw in cubed haddock at the end when the sauce was pretty much done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I doubled the Chili sauce, added Hoison, Ginger, a touch of Honey and Chicken. Topped with peanuts - will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDMomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
OMG sooooooo delicious, loved it! reminded me of pf changs garlic noodles. i used vegetable oil, didnt have safflower oil and i shredded some carrots and added snow peas, other than that followed the recipe exactly. I could have ate the whole pan lol. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This makes a wonderful light lunch. I've tried a few similar recipes and I like this dressing the best. I used thin whole wheat spaghetti, and I had some pea pods and cilantro on hand so I tossed that in too. I didn't have chili sauce on hand so I used 1 t chili oil and 1 t red pepper flakes. Next time I might add a few more veggies, like edamame and bean sprouts, to make it more nutritious and filling. I ate it hot but I think it would also be delicious as a cold salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This really is good! I also added grated ginger and think chopped peanuts might be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was awesome. I had to make a few substitutes just because of items on hand, but basically the same recipe. Did follow other reviews and lessen the sugar and add a little corn starch. Glad I did. The only real change I made myself was to saute some small bits of broccoli, carrots, celery and zucchini. I added it when I combined the noodles and sauce. It was fantastic. Thank goodness we have leftovers and will have that cold tonight. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Great taste, but next time I make this, I'll be more careful to get the sauce thickened - came out like soup this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I know people don't like to read reviews when people modify the recipe, but in this case, I had to do it. I would have rated the recipe probably a 3 star only if I would have made it as is. First, I did sub the safflower oil for canola oil because I didn't have any on hand. But I also reduced it to 3 T. I read reviews where people recommend 4 T but honestly, even with just 3 T, I thought it was pretty oily. Next time I make this recipe, I will bring it down to 2 T. Considering there's also an extra 2 T of sesame oil, we're not missing any oil by reducing it. I don't know how people can enjoy it with that much oil in it, especially when keeping the 6 T. Besides the oil, I also reduced the sugar to 3 T and that was perfect. When cooking the sauce, I heated the canola oil and then added the garlic and cooked for about a minute to let the flavor come out. Then I added the rest of the ingredients (except for the sesame seeds and green onion). End result: yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinag19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States