Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was great, but I added more peppers and green onions so it wouldn't be so plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I accidentally used Worcestershire Sauce instead of soy sauce, but I used soba noodles, doubled the veges, and halved the noodles. I'm sure the soy sauce would have saved it. Don't try it with the Worcestershire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
A tiny bit salty but EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this because I was craving something Asian. It was quick and easy but the sauce wasn't exactly my taste. It was good though, but not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Easy recipe and this salad is excellent chilled! I added more bell peppers than originally in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caracalx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Stephen's grad party ........big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very, very good. I halved the recipe, and when I first made it most of the dressing was pooling in the bottom of the bowl after I mixed the warm noodles into it. Put it in the fridge to serve cold with dinner, and by that time all the yummy goodness had soaked into the noodles, and we had a perfect, delicious side to our orange chicken. I'm keepin' this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this! I substituted the green onions for some purple onion because I didn't have any green onions and substituted the sugar with honey (just to be a little healthier). We added chicken too. We ate it warm, but I could see it tasting really good cold too as many other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this recipe as written and felt it was too sweet and that you did not need so much sauce. I also missed the flavors of ginger and garlic which some other sesame noodle recipes I like have in them. Sure you can play with the recipe and try to improve it but as it is written I found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Made this several times already. It is so much tastier than a recipe that requires peanut butter. I used low sodium soy sauce and added 1/4 cup of sesame oil instead. Half a cup of sesame oil is a bit much. This recipe tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States