Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've done plenty of experimenting with this recipe, and I have to say that it is incredibly versatile. There isn't much that you can do to it to screw it up and you just may find something that will improve it. The one thing that I've found really works is using about 1/2 tbsp of grated orange peel. It gives it a nice little citrus zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe directly. The sesame taste overpowered all else and the texture of the oil gave the meal an unappealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was great, but I added more peppers and green onions so it wouldn't be so plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I accidentally used Worcestershire Sauce instead of soy sauce, but I used soba noodles, doubled the veges, and halved the noodles. I'm sure the soy sauce would have saved it. Don't try it with the Worcestershire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
A tiny bit salty but EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this because I was craving something Asian. It was quick and easy but the sauce wasn't exactly my taste. It was good though, but not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Easy recipe and this salad is excellent chilled! I added more bell peppers than originally in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caracalx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Stephen's grad party ........big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very, very good. I halved the recipe, and when I first made it most of the dressing was pooling in the bottom of the bowl after I mixed the warm noodles into it. Put it in the fridge to serve cold with dinner, and by that time all the yummy goodness had soaked into the noodles, and we had a perfect, delicious side to our orange chicken. I'm keepin' this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
My husband and I LOVED this! I substituted the green onions for some purple onion because I didn't have any green onions and substituted the sugar with honey (just to be a little healthier). We added chicken too. We ate it warm, but I could see it tasting really good cold too as many other reviewers have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States