Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have tried various recipes from the TV Chef's including Ina Garten whom I adore... unfortunately, none of them compare to this recipe. I'm giddy! I sub'd brown sugar in place of white, and added some honey for a creamier sauce. Add the sauce SLOWLY allowing the pasta to absorb it - rather than just puddle at the bottom. I added julienned carrots as another poster advised and tada!! Wow; the BEST EVER Sesame Noodle dish!!! Thanks jkmom - don't know where you got this one but it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this last night with Miso Marinated Flank Steak & my family loved it! I added juice of one lime to the dressing to brighten it up and a teaspoon of grated ginger, because I never make anything Asian without it. Also, I used local honey in place of the brown sugar. To bump up the vegetables I grated in two carrots and added sliced snow peas. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add whatever vegetables you have on hand, and with your protein, you have a complete meal. Next time I'm going to add a tablespoon of peanut butter or tahini to the dressing and use less sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this salad. Found there was too much oil and soy sauce so will use less next time. Also, will add more green onions as we really like them. Maybe add something green, just for color and a little crunch. Certainly went together quickly and look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Wonderful the only thing I did different is use only 1/4 c sesame oil and added veggies! Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
loved this side and didn't change anything except I did not have chili oil and used crushed pepper flakes. Will do again. Very pleeasat. Served with grilled Slamming Salmon from this site. Great combo and will try toasting sesame seeds before using and agree with adding seeds as serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I make a similar one, given to me by a friend, but I use rice wine vinegar, add mandarin oranges or pineapple. Use rice noodles or buckwheat noodles and greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risa Katz Donegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love it! Very easy to make. I would just cut the hot chili oil in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It was quick and easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Mmmm. I made this for a potluck at work and it's the first time I've ever been asked for a recipe, LOL! I added a yellow bell pepper just because I had one and some green peas because I thought it needed more color. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I would replace angel hair pasta with Soba (buckwheat) noodles instead since they are far more healthier for you. What's lacking in this recipe is more vegetables. Add lightly boiled edamame (soybeans), water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, julienned carrots, Chinese snow peas as well as some chopped up parsley or cilantro to add some tang and crunch. I agree about cutting back on the sesame oil. Don't need that much. Likewise I would not use Balsamic vinegar, but rice-wine vinegar instead. This recipe has potential to be a refreshing summer side dish or meatless main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Berger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States