Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious, easy and healthy - love it! Made mine with whole wheat noodles and used olive oil instead of chili oil (only because I was out) then threw in some Sriracha to taste & yum, yum, yum! A week's worth of dinners for one person in 15 min. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Oberle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was quick and easy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
A great base recipe that can changed up according to what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Needs more flavor. I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a good base and the dressing is a really nice flavor but its far too one-dimensional. There is virtually nothing to it but noodles. We added shrimp, raw bokchoy, some shredded carrots and more peppers and it made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Delicious! I've made this recipe numerous times. I've tried different variations with ingredient additions but I always add fresh minced garlic and fresh minced ginger for the best blend of flavors. I also toss in chopped green onions too. This recipe is a great springboard to add your own flavors and additions to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
So good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Ansley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this for a large group and they loved it.. I agree better next day adn better cold. I tried it both and it is good both ways but prefer it cold. I added green and yellow bell peppers for color and extra sesame seeds... DELISH my go to for company and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, that brings the compliments. Really good if topped with grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe, so thankfully this time I knew to cut it in half. There's still plenty! I had a half a head of cabbage left from another recipe so I tossed that in as well. It adds some nice color and crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States