Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe! I had mixed the dressing a day in advance, and had the veggies diced and ready to go, so when it came time to serve, it was quick to throw together. Next time I make this, I will make it completely a day ahead. Our left overs were just as good, or better than the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I thought it lacked substance and did not like the angel hair pasta, thought it needed a little thicker noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissa
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I love making this! The only thing I change is only adding a splash of the vinegar and 1 tablespoon of sugar. I make it the day before I plan on eating it so that all the flavors have a chance to meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely fabulous recipe! My entire picky family LOVES it! I cut the sesame oil in half, added shredded carrots, some minced ginger, and substituted brown sugar for white. It goes perfectly as a side for our weekly home-made sushi roll night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Can this be frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was really good. Could have used 1 1/2 pounds of pasta and would have had enough sauce. Added shredded carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
The recipe is great. I seared some tuna and wasabi nice touch I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved it, but modified it in a few ways. Replaced angel hair with rice noodles. Replaced balsamic vinegar with rice vinegar (because it's more Asian). Didn't have chili oil so used hot sauce. Reduced sugar by half. Topped with cucumber, but didn't mix it in since the cucumber would get soggy overnight. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Volckening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
As written, I gave this recipe a 3 out of 5. The sesame is just way too much! As others suggest, the sesame needs to be at least halved. A little goes a long way! That having been said, the recipe has the potential to be very good. I'll try again with a few adjustments. By the way, it's much better cold, after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Really nice, easy, and inexpensive to make! Like others, I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and added more vegetables - asparagus, red bell peppers, sugar-snap peas. Made with whole grain spaghetti, but will try it again with soba noodles and/or rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States