Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love it! Very easy to make. I would just cut the hot chili oil in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It was quick and easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Mmmm. I made this for a potluck at work and it's the first time I've ever been asked for a recipe, LOL! I added a yellow bell pepper just because I had one and some green peas because I thought it needed more color. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I would replace angel hair pasta with Soba (buckwheat) noodles instead since they are far more healthier for you. What's lacking in this recipe is more vegetables. Add lightly boiled edamame (soybeans), water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, julienned carrots, Chinese snow peas as well as some chopped up parsley or cilantro to add some tang and crunch. I agree about cutting back on the sesame oil. Don't need that much. Likewise I would not use Balsamic vinegar, but rice-wine vinegar instead. This recipe has potential to be a refreshing summer side dish or meatless main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Berger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. Couldn't find chili oil so just used chili sauce. Perfect amount of spice and nice and cheap recipe! Can switch it up with different ingredients. Have made it a few times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now for potlucks and BBQs and it is always a huge hit! People continually ask me for the recipe! The fundamental revision I make to the recipe is to sub 1/2 of the sesame oil with vegetable or canola oil - so 1/4 cup each sesame and vegetable oil - otherwise the sesame flavor is too overpowering for my taste. From there I like to add crushed peanuts, shredded carrots, lots of fresh cilantro and a little fresh lime juice to make it more Thai inspired....it's all up to you and your tastes! I've even added ground chicken and pork to make this a main dish and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. We like more veggies in our diet, so next time I make it, I will add more. Great dish that has flexibility to be vegetarian, or add meat, and either way be a people pleaser. My daughter came in the door from volleyball practice and exclaimed how delicious our house smelled. I think we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Fantastic! It tasted just like Larry's sesame noodle salad. We'll make this again. The recipe was perfect the way it was; normally I tinker with recipes but this did not require any adjustment at all. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Used red bell pepper and julienned carrots for the color and crunch and left the onions and chili oil out (just because we were taking it to a gathering). I also used barilla plus thin spaghetti because it's a little more dense and substituted rice vinegar for the balsamic. After all those changes it was still delicious! I can't wait to try it with the chili oil and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My 2 year old son loves these! I have made them a couple of times now and tried gluten free noodles once--not bad for gluten free but the dressing doesn't absorb as well. I also prefer the recipe with shredded carrot instead of red pepper AND I like 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/4. Next time I think I'll add some chicken and make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States