Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. Couldn't find chili oil so just used chili sauce. Perfect amount of spice and nice and cheap recipe! Can switch it up with different ingredients. Have made it a few times already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now for potlucks and BBQs and it is always a huge hit! People continually ask me for the recipe! The fundamental revision I make to the recipe is to sub 1/2 of the sesame oil with vegetable or canola oil - so 1/4 cup each sesame and vegetable oil - otherwise the sesame flavor is too overpowering for my taste. From there I like to add crushed peanuts, shredded carrots, lots of fresh cilantro and a little fresh lime juice to make it more Thai inspired....it's all up to you and your tastes! I've even added ground chicken and pork to make this a main dish and it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. We like more veggies in our diet, so next time I make it, I will add more. Great dish that has flexibility to be vegetarian, or add meat, and either way be a people pleaser. My daughter came in the door from volleyball practice and exclaimed how delicious our house smelled. I think we have a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Fantastic! It tasted just like Larry's sesame noodle salad. We'll make this again. The recipe was perfect the way it was; normally I tinker with recipes but this did not require any adjustment at all. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe! Used red bell pepper and julienned carrots for the color and crunch and left the onions and chili oil out (just because we were taking it to a gathering). I also used barilla plus thin spaghetti because it's a little more dense and substituted rice vinegar for the balsamic. After all those changes it was still delicious! I can't wait to try it with the chili oil and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
My 2 year old son loves these! I have made them a couple of times now and tried gluten free noodles once--not bad for gluten free but the dressing doesn't absorb as well. I also prefer the recipe with shredded carrot instead of red pepper AND I like 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/4. Next time I think I'll add some chicken and make it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent recipe - I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles. I did not have hot chili oil, so I left it out, and let my husband, who like hot spice add red pepper flakes to his. There is too much sauce, although some is absorbed, I used the remainder as a marinade for steak, which I pan-fried to medium rare. I sliced it against the grain and served it over the noodle salad. The possibilities are endless with this as a base. Definitely a 'keeper.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Like some others, this will be my goto picnic salad! I made it for a get together and everyone loved it. I initially made it as per the recipe but did add about a tablespoon more of sugar. I will be reducing the sesame oil next time although it was yummy, it's so versatile, next time I am going to throw in different veggies. Letting it in the fridge for a few hours before serving really let the flavors soak into the noodles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I loved this salad at Larry's and was so glad to find a recipe for it! Its not exactly the same, but its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great recipe...I added some diced cooked chicken and brought it to a potluck as a cold salad. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States