Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Delicious! As previous reviews have stated, I was asked for the recipe by a few people at the potluck I took this to. I made this gluten-free by using brown rice spaghetti pasta. I used matchstick carrots rather than red peppers... I think peppers would be better, but I didn't have any on hand. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have tried various recipes from the TV Chef's including Ina Garten whom I adore... unfortunately, none of them compare to this recipe. I'm giddy! I sub'd brown sugar in place of white, and added some honey for a creamier sauce. Add the sauce SLOWLY allowing the pasta to absorb it - rather than just puddle at the bottom. I added julienned carrots as another poster advised and tada!! Wow; the BEST EVER Sesame Noodle dish!!! Thanks jkmom - don't know where you got this one but it's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made this last night with Miso Marinated Flank Steak & my family loved it! I added juice of one lime to the dressing to brighten it up and a teaspoon of grated ginger, because I never make anything Asian without it. Also, I used local honey in place of the brown sugar. To bump up the vegetables I grated in two carrots and added sliced snow peas. The great thing about this recipe is that you can add whatever vegetables you have on hand, and with your protein, you have a complete meal. Next time I'm going to add a tablespoon of peanut butter or tahini to the dressing and use less sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this salad. Found there was too much oil and soy sauce so will use less next time. Also, will add more green onions as we really like them. Maybe add something green, just for color and a little crunch. Certainly went together quickly and look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Wonderful the only thing I did different is use only 1/4 c sesame oil and added veggies! Perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
loved this side and didn't change anything except I did not have chili oil and used crushed pepper flakes. Will do again. Very pleeasat. Served with grilled Slamming Salmon from this site. Great combo and will try toasting sesame seeds before using and agree with adding seeds as serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I make a similar one, given to me by a friend, but I use rice wine vinegar, add mandarin oranges or pineapple. Use rice noodles or buckwheat noodles and greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Risa Katz Donegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love it! Very easy to make. I would just cut the hot chili oil in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It was quick and easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Mmmm. I made this for a potluck at work and it's the first time I've ever been asked for a recipe, LOL! I added a yellow bell pepper just because I had one and some green peas because I thought it needed more color. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States