Sesame Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Missymaxx
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delicious, but way too much oil, and I changed some things. I used veggie pasta, all of the ingredients except for chili oil (hard to find). When I added the cooked pasta it was drowning in the mixture, so I dumped out about half of it. For extra veggies I pan fried some broccoli and snow peas in evoo and garlic. Tasty, and today I have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made this several times and it is always a hit. Served either hot or cold, it is delicious. I added sliced chicken breasts to it once to make it a meal, but usually offer as a side or vegan dish for some of my friends who eat plant-based foods. If you use the right noodles, you can make it gluten-free as well. It is good in all cases and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharmedChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I added some green peas. It was okay. I would like to see a bit more zip. Next time I will add some garlic and ginger. I use 1 tsp of Sirracha instead of Hot Chili Oil and could have maybe added 1 tbsp as it wasn't spicy enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious! My first time using Chili oil so I was a bit skeptical but all n all very tasty. Took the advice of other reviews and used low-sodium soy. I used a little less pasta and added in some fresh pea pods, broc. And pepper. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe! one of our favorites. We eat this cold on the boat, as it keeps well in a ziplock bag in the cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Mailloux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborrah Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was delicious, easy and healthy - love it! Made mine with whole wheat noodles and used olive oil instead of chili oil (only because I was out) then threw in some Sriracha to taste & yum, yum, yum! A week's worth of dinners for one person in 15 min. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Oberle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was quick and easy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
A great base recipe that can changed up according to what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Needs more flavor. I'm not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States