Sesame Lime Steak Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
I would make this again without using the wrap, instead serving the meat over white rice. I think the wrap takes away from the Asian flavour. Also instead of boiling the marinade, I'm going to try some cornstarch to thicken it up quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
We made this recipe without any substitutions and thought it was just wonderful. The meat has a unique flavor that I could see not everyone enjoying, but it was a hit for us. The flavor is a bit more asian than I expected, but it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
The marinade has an interesting, almost haunting flavor which reminded me a bit of passion fruit. My family enjoyed the flavor but the wrap concept doesn't really work. I'd use the marinade recipe for a stir-fry in the future, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This has a fantastic flavor. I added some chopped cilantro that went well with the lime juice. The meat was a little tough so I will try fajita skirt steak next time. This would be a great marinade for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
I'm a bit surprised at the comments that this recipe had too much lime. C'mon, the basis of the original Mexican fajita is skirt steak and lime juice! Lime and beef go excellent together. Anyhow, this recipe worked out okay, but I still prefer the simple skirt steak marinated in lime and salted approach to fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I have made this recipe for several people and everyone raves about it. People are always asking me when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I tried this as a stir-fry over frozen stir-fry veggies instead. The flavor would be very nice without all the lime - too overpowering. I may try it again with half or a third of the lime juice; the rest of the flavors work very nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
The marinade made the meat taste really good, but I felt like I didn't have enough meat. Next time I will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe is fairly easy to prepare and to cook, but, unfortunately was a "thumbs-down" entree to the 5 people I served it to,due to the overpowering taste of the lime juice. The wrap also needs some type of dressing to make it not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
We loved this! One of my kids (11 yrs) thought they were great, the 9 year old didn't. I do think it might be better with skirt steak, will try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States