Sesame Lime Steak Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I scaled it down to one to pack a lunch for my dad and he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Good and healthy. I wouldn't want to have it all the time but this is good. Needs lots more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I tried this recipe last night. It was great. Next time I will add some red onions and possibly some bell peppers. I will also cut the amount of honey to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Very good beef marinade but this recipe needs a lot of changes to become a real hit. I've added onions and peppers to the stir-fried meat and mayo to seal the tortillas. Next time, I'll omit the lettuce (we felt it didn't belong) and add more veggies. I'd also like to point out 1/2 lb beef won't feed 4 guests! You'll need to double the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This did not turn out at all. I'm not sure if I just did something wrong or if it was just one of those recipes that I wouldn't have liked even if I did everything properly. We ended up throwing it away and ordering a pizza. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAH MACDONALD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I should have known things weren't turning out well when, while cooking the steak, there was NO aroma. I got fresh prime cut beef and followed the directions exactly, but even the meat by itself tasted like NOTHING. We like flavorful and aromatic foods and this just did NOT do it for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmericnJewl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I've not actually made this exact recipe, so I can't rate it a full five stars. I make this recipe generally as written, except that I use a lb of shrimp instead of beef and serve it over jasmine rice. I also chop up about 3 dried tabasco peppers (about 1 Tbs red peper flakes) for a bit of a kick. My family likes spicy. Instead of boiling down, I combine 1 Tbs cornstarch and 1 Tbs water and mix in with the sauce to thicken before adding the shrimp back in. This is a recipe I've made a couple of times now, and there are never any leftovers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Delicious and easy. We really liked the flavor of the marinade. My husband wanted something more in the wrap besides the meat and lettuce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was very nice. I served the wraps with the red lettuce leaf and also some tomato, grated carrot & avocado. Made a lovely light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My family loves these wraps! They are so delicious and simple to prepare. Also terrific served with Jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States