Sesame Lime Steak Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I've made this many times, also with chicken. After frying the meat I move it to a plate, then stir fry vegetables in a bit of extra oil before tossing the whole thing together. Onions, peppers, carrots, snow peas, etc. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was a great quick recipe. I didn't change a thing and absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITES54
Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Marinated for about 2 hours. The flavors were SOOOO excellent together. The crisp crunch from the lettuce perfectly accented the tangy sweet saucy beef. This is a favorite now at our house! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
We grilled the meat along with onions and red peppers, and served the boiled down marinade separately. It was great this way - I think the fajitas would be a bit empty otherwise. We also used about 3/4 lb meat for 4 people and increased the sauce proportions a bit. I used about 4 times the amount of ginger called for, but I grated it to avoid those nasty chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
I have made this recipe for several people and everyone raves about it. People are always asking me when I am going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This has a fantastic flavor. I added some chopped cilantro that went well with the lime juice. The meat was a little tough so I will try fajita skirt steak next time. This would be a great marinade for chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Wow! This dish was awesome. I cut back just a little bit on the lime juice and used ground ginger instead of fresh. I marinated the meat for 30 minutes exactly, then cooked it in my wok and it came out GREAT! I served in tortillas with lettuce, tomato and shredded cheese with Teriyaki Rice. Yum! My boyfriend raved. I will use this again---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Instead of slicing the raw beef and marinating, I left it whole and marinated it for a couple of hours then grilled the meat on my gas grill. I sliced the rare beef thinly across the grain and used that as the foundation of the wraps following the rest of the recipe as written. Very tasty. I think I'd like to try adding some more ingredients though besides just lettuce and meat next time, maybe cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
My family loves these wraps! They are so delicious and simple to prepare. Also terrific served with Jasmine rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I scaled it down to one to pack a lunch for my dad and he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States