Sesame Lime Steak Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
i loved this recipe! but i recommend using skirt steak instead; it will be more juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Very tangy! Nice on a wrap, also good over rice. Reminds me alot of teriyaki, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mayfield Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
We didn't really care for these at all. We found them to be kind of boring...and the flavour of the sauce was too sweet (with beef) for our liking. We won't be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I didn't like the cut of meat for this recipe. I will use flank steak next time cut against the grain, and not cooked as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Next time I will add Hot Pepper Flakes to add some spice to the sauce. Also the Lettuce was dry and boring. I will substitute w/an Asian Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Instead of slicing the raw beef and marinating, I left it whole and marinated it for a couple of hours then grilled the meat on my gas grill. I sliced the rare beef thinly across the grain and used that as the foundation of the wraps following the rest of the recipe as written. Very tasty. I think I'd like to try adding some more ingredients though besides just lettuce and meat next time, maybe cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is a good quick recipe that also happens to be fairly healthy! It needed a little something else after I reduced it, so I added fresh ginger and a teaspoon of red curry paste along with a bit of rice wine vinegar...the result...awesome! I did however, think that the amount of honey specified was a little heavy, so next time I will reduce it by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
This was quite good, didn't serve it in a wrap thought just with vegetables. Didn't use ginger as I don't like it, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Wow! This dish was awesome. I cut back just a little bit on the lime juice and used ground ginger instead of fresh. I marinated the meat for 30 minutes exactly, then cooked it in my wok and it came out GREAT! I served in tortillas with lettuce, tomato and shredded cheese with Teriyaki Rice. Yum! My boyfriend raved. I will use this again---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I marinaded for about 7 hours; needless to say the lime flavour had PLENTY of time penetrate the meet. Very strong lime flavour. I liked it, but I think next time I'll cut the marinade time to no more than two hours. I did not serve this on a wrap because when I was cooking it, it just seemed too much like stir fry, so I threw in frozen stirfry veggies when I was reducing the marinade. It was served over rice. Over all a hit. Personally, I thought it was a tad too sweet. I'll definately make it again, but I'll reduce the honey to 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States