Sesame Lime Steak Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ahsmom
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Used Katrina89's suggestion and placed over brown rice since we didn't have wraps on hand. I needed to double the recipe and was a little low on honey so I used 1/4 cup honey and 1/4 cup agave nectar. Added some fresh green beans for crunch rather than lettuce or spinach. Husband loved it; kids not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is one of my hubby's favorite meals. I use sirloin tip and let it marinate for HOURS.. usually between 6-8. I also add extra sesame oil because that is a flavor my family enjoys. I make a mayo/sriracha sauce that I spread on the tortilla before adding the lettuce and the meat. The coolness of the lettuce is a wonderful marriage with the heat of the sriracha/mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNECLINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very tasty, quick to make, and satisfying. I made a vegan version using seitan (I used WestSoy seitan strips). I also used agave nectar in place of honey, and corn rather than flour tortillas (that's what I had around).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyloewenthal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I've made this many times, also with chicken. After frying the meat I move it to a plate, then stir fry vegetables in a bit of extra oil before tossing the whole thing together. Onions, peppers, carrots, snow peas, etc. It's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Marinated for about 2 hours. The flavors were SOOOO excellent together. The crisp crunch from the lettuce perfectly accented the tangy sweet saucy beef. This is a favorite now at our house! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VariableVeracity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was a great quick recipe. I didn't change a thing and absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NITES54
Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
We weren't impressed with the flavoring of the meat at all. Wouldn't likely make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This wasn't my favorite recipe. Kinda blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I didn't bother with the lettuce, but otherwise I made this as written. I made it go a little further by softening some some green bell pepper and onion in olive oil. Personally, I thought it was way too sweet - I should have added the honey a little bit at a time. This was a nice enough meal, but I doubt I'd make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Absolutely loved the marinade for this recipe. Added a little more lime (we love zesty foods in this house) and half a clove of garlic to it as well. It definitely needed some veggies to go with it, so we used mushroom, cucumber and tomato along with mixed lettuce. Also put a little ranch dressing on it as well. Will make this again, so very tasty, just next time will use more meat! Needs almost double what has been put down in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States