Sesame Lemon Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Very good. Took about 13 min to toast seeds. Cook for 7 min cool for 1 min. I loved kids and andy hate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I loved it. Very delicious cookie - thanks you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These cookies are yummy!! I just made these to have for Thanksgiving and I can't stop eating them. I hope there will be some left! I made them exactly as the recipe said. Although I used a teaspoon of dough so that the cookies would be a little bit bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Wow, what a pleasant surprise! A truly delightful little cookie that makes me wish I had a daughter to play tea party with. Somehow tea party with my four boys doesn't really seem quite the same. It at least makes me wish I liked tea, which I don't very much, unless it's the iced variety. I was out of brown sugar and used sucanat, used the zest of two lemons, it was all I had, and I was 1-2 T short on flour. But none of this really mattered. I may or may not have eaten almost the entire first cookie sheet full. I really didn't keep count. For anyone else looking at the minuscule 1/2 t. size dough balls on their cookie sheet and wondering if that could possibly be the right size, not to worry, they do spread out into lovely little mini-cookies (and then you don't feel bad for eating 2-3. Or 7. They're so tiny!) Try 'em, you won't be sorry. Even my boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made these cookies today substituting the all purpose flour with Trader Joes Gluten Free Flour. The lemon and sesame flavors compliment each other well. This is another welcome recipe to add to my recent Gluten Free collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Flavor of sesame seeds and lemon are a great combination. First batch was not browned enough around the edges and didn't like the texture of the cookie, second batch was much better and crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wow, I never eat cookies, but I saw these and I thought I would give it a try, well I must congratulate the Camellia as I now do these all the time, because it's lovely taste, and easy to make. Well done Camellia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Double lemon zest. Cooked about 7 minutes for 1tsp size, 5 min. For 1/2 tsp. size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not only are these absolutely delicous, but they are incredible easy to make. As per one comment from a Reviewer, I baked also baked these delicous morsels for 7 minutes so they had a chewy center. The only change to the ingredients I made (only because my husband is not a huge lemon fan) is that I substituted 3 teaspoons of vanilla for lemon rind. Next time I make these, I will double the recipe as they do not last long!!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States