Sesame Lemon Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Everything about this cookie was wonderful! Very quick and easy and very tasty! Not all children may like them, but very elegant on a tray for company and great for serving with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I love sesame cookies, and my husband and I absolutely enjoyed these cookies (with a cup of peach tea!). Lemon flavor added a great change in these crisp sesame cookies. Although I expected these cookies to be more shortbread texture, they were great served when still warm and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I liked the cookies, ours turned out thin. My 12 year old daughter loved them. The sesame seeds seem to fade into the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Wow! So delicious, and a great way to stretch ingredients! (Admittedly I chose this recipe mostly because I only had 1/2 c of sesame seeds on hand.) Amazing wafer thin, crisp cookies, and adding the lemon gives it a great aroma and flavor. One modification -- mine only took 5-7 minutes in the oven. I found it best to remove them 1-2 minutes after the edges just turn slightly brown, even though it is still soft in the middle, otherwise they can burn easily. They finished browning while cooling on the pan. Also I may try rolling in more sesame before placing on the pan next time, to make them look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Excellent cookie for tea! Just added more sesame seeds and lemon zest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We love sesame seeds and lemon, and these are tasty little cookies. My toddler loved helping me stir everything together, and they were so easy! Thanks for a family-friendly recipe that's beyond a typical cookie! Oh, and the nutritional information is way off--this makes approximately 5 dozen cookies, not 5 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Not mixed in the 'orthodox' method of making cookies, but turned out great! I added more lemon zest as lemon is one of our favourite flavours, and on my 2nd time making the recipe I added some toasted flaked coconut - not much - just a bit, as lemon and coconut compliment each other well. All in all - delicious and very easy and fast cookie recipe.....Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I really enjoyed these and I used two lemons worth of zest (really like lemon). Will make again for sure! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not only are these absolutely delicous, but they are incredible easy to make. As per one comment from a Reviewer, I baked also baked these delicous morsels for 7 minutes so they had a chewy center. The only change to the ingredients I made (only because my husband is not a huge lemon fan) is that I substituted 3 teaspoons of vanilla for lemon rind. Next time I make these, I will double the recipe as they do not last long!!!! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Double lemon zest. Cooked about 7 minutes for 1tsp size, 5 min. For 1/2 tsp. size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States