Sesame Grilled Salmon with Wasabi Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The salmon I could take or leave. The slaw was awesome and I've made it separately many times since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This was an absolute hit with my room mate and I we love Salmon, we love Wasabi, and this was just the recipe I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
The salmon in this recipe was average. We used fresh salmon steaks so the fish was tasty. The slaw reminded me a lot of those oriental cabbage salads made with coleslaw mix, crushed ramen noodles, sunflower seeds, etc. The wasabi did kick it up a notch, though. A good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
We weren't crazy about this. The wasabi sauce was pleasant on the salmon - it mellowed a little during the grilling - but we didn't like it on the 'slaw.' This was nice for a change, but I doubt I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
WOW!!! The dressing was SOOOOO HOT!!! Luckily, I tasted it before I put it on the salmon and salad. Otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to serve to my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
The wasabi glaze on the salmon was delicious! Had a great flavor but not TOO spicey for those who are worried about the wasabi. I highly reccomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Well, well, well this one was a hard one to rate. It was an okay recipe with an okay outcome, BUT what I'm wondering is: if the salmon was marinated in the wasabi mixture would it have more of a "hot" taste. On the slaw the dressing was great, in fact my husband loved it, he said "it would be better without the seeds". For the slaw, I cheated and used "Pearson" oriental stir fry, which consists of a mixture of chopped Napa, Bok Choy, celery, waterchestnuts & carrots. It is found by the pre-packaged salads. Came out excellent. The fish on the other hand didn't have the hottness that I had hoped. It was yummy, but not as I expected. Like I said, marinating the fish may give it 5 stars, but recipe as is = barely a 4. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This one is a keeper! It was quick, easy and got rave reviews from my husband and our friends. The wasabi was great in the slaw. Next time I may add some lime to the dressing for a little zing. The dressing/glaze didn't seem to do much for the fish. Next time I'll probably add a little more brown sugar or some honey before glazing the salmon just to give it a little more flavor and color. Overall, great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
"GREAT" Receipe for those who "LOVE" hot!!!! I just LOVE this receipe & it is easy so try it if you like "HOT"!!!! You'll have to take this receipe with a grain of salt!!! Just a fraize on words!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States