Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i don't change anything about this recipe. for my pound of green beans i look for the ones in the steam fresh bags(fresh beans not frozen, usually in the produce section). i love this recipe! i have made it several times & will continue to make them just as the recipe says. it's perfect & doesn't need changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very tasty - no leftovers! I had some green beans from the Farmer's Market and this was the perfect recipe for them. The only thing I added was a splash of soy sauce to the chicken stock. I served them with bourbon chicken and rice. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were delicious. I look forward to trying them with different kinds of sesame seeds. The only regret I have is that I didn't read the comment from a chef who used a splash screen before I made mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchycait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurley, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These were pretty good, I used sesame oil to enhance the sesame taste. Next time I will leave out the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So very good! It really is super simple and dee-lish! I am so happy I found this grean bean recipe, I will be making this as one of my sides for the rest of my life. Thanks! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieCakes02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
One of my favorite ways to make green beans. Used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 sesame oil and I did add a little bit of minced garlic with the sesame seeds. Will make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good and easy. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
these were very simple and easy! watch out for popping sesame seeds :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Cooked for Christmas Dinner. Had tons of compliments from people who normally don't eat green beans. Yummy & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great dish. Enjoyed by my family and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States